So Close, Yet So Far...

in #thealliance7 years ago

iPiccy-Design.png

So Close, Yet So Far...

There are different degrees of heat
different scales of color the way a fire burns
most common, like a typical campfire
orange, blending reds and yellows as the flames churn
Every now and then, a much hotter green
or even purple wisp will make a point to dance
I've heard that the hottest is white hot
and a true blue is rare, a magical romance
And that's where my passion stands
On distant shores and sands
burning blue with intensity
shadowing unknown lands
As the moon itself, full and bright
On a clear and cloudless summer night
Seems so close with its lovely lunar rays
Try to touch it, but it's just so far away
One day, one day
I'll land on the moon, and probably stay.
Until that time
that fire will be kindled
Fed by desire
So it never dwindles
alliance_banner.gif

Sort:  

nice work mate!

Nice piece! Keep on doing that thing ;)

Thanks bro! Been awhile since I was writing but with the rapchallenge...kind of brought me back from the dead ;)

I hear ya! I am very fond of writing -- both poetry and prose. And steemit has awoken the slumbering beast of creation :)

Nice writing my friend

Thanks man, always been a passion. Used to write a lot...then...life happened. lol

Yeah life gets in the way doesn't it

I can talk up a storm but writing has never been something I am good at my brain races ahead of my fingers and I type rubbish

You are pretty damn spectacular with a lens tho Jay. An artist to say the least in that category.

That's very kind of you to say
It's primarily a hobby and my way of relaxing

It is very difficult to find words that anywhere near match yours when it comes to responding to your writing.

that fire will be kindled
Fed by desire
So it never dwindles

Yes it will.

So beautiful!!!!

Thank you sweetheart! Glad u enjoyed it. Meant to do it a few days ago but had some family issues.

Better later than never :)

As is the theme of my life. lol

Lovely. I really like this. Resteemed

Thank you sweets, glad you passed it on so others could enjoy it :)

Nice writing bro. Well done.

Muchos green bananas and monkey stuff!

green banana eatin monkeys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34