Sort:  

former athlete so hell yeah, it rocks
thanks for the support @enginewitty , the man, the legend, the wordsmith

For me it's been really surreal, the misspelling fun aside, I am just some hapless doofus in Virginia. To wake up and see this post and the honor and flattery that comes with it, because it was totally unexpected, and I had no idea it was happening, has been a bit unreal.

I have a friend who is a popular musician who gets radio play, and we talked of how it was like hearing yourself at random on the radio in public to an extent, for the first time. It's just.. like... how do they know who I am? Why would they think I'm important enough for this out of all the choices.

It's humbling, really. And ego pumping at the same exact time. So... surreal.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65739.28
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66