Happy #beersaturday!

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

Not really #beersaturday, but in good fun for @detlev's initiative. Been a long day. Ended up getting a deer this afternoon and a little bloody and sweaty. Nature led that one. I was a little upset because I had chosen a specific spot knowing the deer would be coming that way. My pops went and cut me off and shot one. Took him 9 shots, but finally hit her.

Tracking was a bitch. When I finally found her, the gut was already plugged so there was no more blood trail. She jumped and ran as I approached to finish her so I let nature show me.

"What the hell are you talking about?"

I tracked her ruffled leaves and falls as far as I could before she disappeared and I swear, between the rain and no blood, was really rough. But, around here, we have buzzards that hone in from high above. I figured if she was gut shot, she'd internally bleed to death in an hour and the vultures would find her, leading me to her grave.

I was right. About an hour and a half later, I saw the first buzzard start circling, then was joined by three more. Before it was said and done, a good two dozen were keen to her location and we went and picked her up.

They did manage to get an eye and peck a little fur off her butt before we got there. So, lot of energy expended today and no pictures because I'm not sure some people would appreciate the more brutal side of being a hunter. STeeM on my peoples and REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even with blood on my hands.

@enginewitty Goldie #steemmonsters.png

Get your Steem Monsters Here!

courtesy of @jackmiller

WHERE DO YOU STAND?

Vote ENGINEWITTY for your WITNESS
SEXY Pirate Lord of Darkness

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It’s Sunday here, but enjoying a Hargreaves Hill Pale Ale 🍻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gotta kick back and let the feet rest, ya?

Posted using Partiko Android

Had a Shiner Bock today at Christmas parade. Good job with the hunt. I have never been into it. But I always thought it would be cool to hunt and eat venison.

They cancelled the parade here because of Diego and it didn't even snow. 😏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hihoooo, feel free to add your post link as a comment to the weekly challenge of week 78.

There you might add every week a post and sooner or later you will win some prizes.

BTW. For #BeerSaturday you may have your beer post at any weekday. Just add it until Sunday or sometimes even Monday to my weekly post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha ok man!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love a good hard cider this sounds interesting with the orange.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not too bad, like a sweet n sour charms sucker lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a tough day in the bush. I guess being colder the jungle isn’t as thick? Glad you found her, even if the shot wasn’t ideal. I love animals but I also believe in hunting for your food. And you definitely earned a chance to relax after all that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jungle is thicker, more forest here so it's not too dense. Get into the briars now, that's a different story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42