The Alliance: People Helping People

in #thealliance7 years ago

According to Wikipedia definition, " An alliance is a relationship among people, groups, or states that have joined together for mutual benefit or to achieve some common purpose, whether or not explicit agreement has been worked out among them." From the definition, coupled with my little knowledge of relationships in Biology, I can deduce that alliance deals with a symbiotic relationship between different entities with a mutual benefit.
IMG_20180125_124455_320.JPG image credit: @topkpop blog
Aligning the definition of "alliance" with the objective of #thealliance, I believe the group came into place in for the mutual assistance of the component members.

(
image credit: @topkpop
How Did You Find #thealliance?
I stumbled on a post by @topkpop where she described the love and impact #thealliance has had on her since they found her, and I said to myself, "this is what home should be like". The way #thealliance assisted @topkpop to be more friendly, more creative and more selfsacrificing really impressed me.

]
()
Why Do You Want To Be Here( in the alliance)?

I will like to answer the question by using the writing on the image above. The writing explains that going far in life depends on walking along with others. No single individual makes up an organization. Thus, I want to join #thealliance so that I can be in a better position to assist people and help them realize their ambitions and dreams.

What Qualities Do You Have That Would Make You a Valued Member Of The Family?
I will like to be short in words with the answer to this question because I don't want to be selfpraising myself. However, people that come close to me say that I am selfsacrifing, some say I am generous, some others say they wish to be me in various ways I can't understand. To be kind of frank, I feel annoyed with myself when I see someone that needs help, and I can't assist the person right away. I am also dedicated to whatever I feel that will be of benefit to others. I believe in genuineness in bringing out the best in others. I love to learn new things, be corrected when I err and encouraging to people I come in contact with.

]()

Sort:  

Really good application. I like that you shared some personal stuff about yourself. Good job

Thanks @topkpop, I like being open to everyone so that they can either accept or reject me for who I am, and not what I claim to be.

Thank you for applying :)

Thank you too @syndicates, I look forward to getting your feedback on the application.

It was a great application. Really liked it 😉
Happy to have you here.

Thank you too, I will be happy to work with you guys.

Nice application , i like the 5 classes of people... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66