We are the Borg - prepare to be assimilated. #thealliance application post

in #thealliance6 years ago

borgphoto.png

Regular visitors to my blog will be by now well aware that I am always trying to find new and interesting ways that we can promote our posts and increase our reward value. As Steemit continues to grow and so does it's registered users, now more then ever as soon as we click the post button our own post has already dropped down a growing list of new posts - quite simply if we create a post, click POST and do nothing else the chances of it gaining any rewards are minimal. The post we create is no doubt good quality, we have many followers who would enjoy it - but quite simply it gets lost in the massive and endless stream of new content.

To push posts by now everyone is aware the Bid Bots are available to pay for an upvote, but I have always said they are an gamble and now more then ever they are becoming a good way to loose SBD rather then gain it - existing commercial creators are moving to Steemit from platforms like YouTube and to establish themselves are using their financial backing to buy into the system - purchasing SBD to then throw at the bot's with reckless abandon leaving every one an unprofitable waste unless you have a few hundred SBD to throw at them. I will say https://smartsteem.com/ is the best value by far - just because if you send more then it can give - you get the difference back so you only ever pay 50% of the total upvote.

IMG_0944.JPG

So to improve our own posts and others, we need to find guidance. And for me the best guidance and information is in the content creators I already follow and enjoy. I follow so many people and often do not get time to comment on their work, but particularly @dswigle I had noticed was using the #thealliance tag and banner and would always have regular and deep comments with @tattoodjay who I have followed for some time but I am ashamed to admit have not had chance to regularly check out his work.

Moving on I received a great deal of guidance and support from @nainaztengra , a creator of incredible content and also doing so well with her posts. I am not afraid to ask how people can manage to find and keep such wonderful support as she has - and her answer to me was clear - "Its all about networking my friend apart from the content one posts. So i would suggest you to network more by joining great groups. I am member of thealliance group and we support each other extremely well ."

I have encountered #thealliance before - and to be honest my main concern was that I could not give the time to support the group - after all a community needs to support each other and if you can not put in as much as others give out it just is not fair. But as I have looked deeper as a supporting community they only really desire you create good quality posts - with enlightened thinking this group realises that our upvote power drains with every single upvote - so you do not have to upvote members if you are low on upvote - but if you can at least show them support with a comment that is enough. And this is an interesting little spin on the Steemit blockchain - while creating a post is part of the hashing - creating a comment is nearly as much contribution. If you are low on upvote capacity, you can still comment and it helps contribute to the Steemit blockchain and of course reminds the original content creator that their work has been acknowledged. And a comment can be upvoted, I have said this before in my posts and it is really important - you can earn well from giving good comments - put the effort in to make a good quality comment and it can get you great rewards - I made a comment this week that has earned me $12 SBD in upvotes - this is a public blockchain you can scroll my comments and find it if you wish.

Now as much as #thealliance tag is around, finding out how to join in is a little more difficult. I presume this is part of the test, if you have the tenacity to find a discord link and then work out what to do once you finally get access then you must be worthy of joining this community of content creators. The first requirement should be by now quite plain, you need to create a Steemit post stating why you should be a candidate to join. In this post you must answer 3 important questions

"how did you find #thealliance," well to be honest it found me, and as stated the influence of the great content creators @dswigle , @tattoodjay , @nainaztengra

"why do you want to be here, " Because if you want to work back through my blog I do put a great deal of effort into supporting new and upcoming content creators - I believe this platform could grow into something amazing and part of that has to be supporting new accounts and people trying to get established. I remember as it was not so long ago I started out and every post received little or no reward - quickly people will tire of this and just give up - and many will be a loss to the platform. Encouraging people to stick with it, keep posting and finally reaching a good level of reward for their content quality is important to me and I see #thealliance as the way to do this.

"what qualities do you have that would make you a valued member of the family" For a long time I have supported new and growing accounts on Steemit, and by joining with the #thealliance I hope to bring these groups in with me because I can only do so much and with the combined support of a bigger group the most needy smaller accounts can really see a boost both in guidance in their creation and also post rewards.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

JoinSteamfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes
https://steemfollower.com/?r=158
It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord https://discordapp.com/channels/374566683920171023/374576552068775946

Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/c0ff33a)

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from.

My biggest influencers on Steemit right now are @old-guy-photos, @maruharraca , @saqib , @bridget.art , @techmojo , @blockgators , @larryphang , @debralee, @askmee , @dswigle , @techslut, @nainaztengra, @hariabbad, @beforandafter, @klasanaj , @hassanben, @abdelfattahnadif , @hanen, @caitycat, @summertooth, @nirgf, @prosteemian ,

I will grow the above list, please do not feel left out but as always my time is short and work list long. As always I will do my best to support and upvote the posts of my wonderful supporters and commentators - leave a comment for a good chance of a follow and upvote from me.

Also welcome new accounts and new to me @bobbell69 , @techreality , @simplifylife , @joseph-barista , @geneeverett, support these new starters with a follow and upvotes of their content - they will pay you back for sure.

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something right how can you replicate it. I am working to look at new content creators and upvote and comment on their work - you might see my comment as a criticism - but it is not I am trying to suggest ways you can improve your posts so that you gain greater rewards. If you feel stuck take a look at the posts in hot and trending for inspiration - but remember Steemit rewards unique content so add your own unique experiences to your posts.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

c0ff33footerimage.png

The picture above kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

Sort:  

Thats a pretty impressive right up :)

Thank you, I do have a tendency to write excessively when the mood strikes me - but I did eventually get to the point! Although I'm a little confused as to what I should do next?

I can be the same sometimes 😎

Nothing more you need to do Welcome aboard Gamma Syndicate

Woo hoo!! Welcome to the family!! I am in Gamma too!

Hello @c0ff33a

I love reading your post because is always loaded with ways to improve steemians and the way one can grow in this community.

I love your idea of networking

"Its all about networking my friend apart from the content one posts. So i would suggest you to network more by joining great groups.

One of the best ways to grow quickly in this community is through networking, the more you relate with people the better the growth become.

I also commend your effort on the information given as regards #thealliance, I will definately want to know more about this, thereby the research begins. Thanks

Regards @funkylove

You are always welcome and you should look into the posts by @tattoodjay and @edthecanadian who both share more information on #thealliance.

Wow man, you really put yourself out there. Great application. gamma.

Thank you, I appreciate the kind words. Hopefully I will be able to be useful the team.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=we-are-the-borg-prepare-to-be-assimilated-thealliance-application-post


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Do you support community @OriginalWorks

thank you mr. @c0ff33a for this info ... How to deal with a smartsteem.com ?

Thank you for taking a look - dead easy go to the site - click the bottom left button that says Buy Votes Now - in the pop up box look at Highest votes for anyone - half this figure is the maximum to send. Add your post link in the relevant box and click send.

yuor post is wonderful and the photo is like rubot.

Yes I know it took me ages to find a website that converts your own picture into a Robot version. Thanks for taking a look.

wuao what an incredible publication! vote please thank you very much

Thank you for taking a look and leaving a comment.

This post has received a 3.72 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @c0ff33a.

You got a 1.86% upvote from @upme requested by: @c0ff33a.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41