You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: App Reviews & Witness Weigh-Ins

in #thealliance6 years ago

Wow, this took me ages to read - jam packed full of useful information thank you. Quite a few new apps to me in your list, it seems most I'm going to agree with you on and avoid. Dtube I never had any luck with myself, although people do seem to be getting on better with it nowadays. The very slow load times put me off, and it seems to be very fussy about the browsers it will work on. I never realised there were so many different groups on Steemit - it's incredible really and gives so much opportunity for like minded people to interact with each other. Super post loved this one thank you.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to read it. There really are so many great groups, I probably couldn't remember them all. Ever heard of the Isle of Write? Came across it a few times and has me curious.

Yes, I have come across many who are part of it. My impression is it offers a proof reading service for written posts, and is generally a group of creative writers. I think @mikesthoughts and @carmalain7 are both involved with it - you could try picking their brains 🧐

Isle of Write? I've heard of it. I might be on the fringes of it because of my Five Minute Free Writes from @mariannewest. Still trying to find which groups I fit best in :)

@mikesthoughts do join! i think you will find very friendly and supportive people there and a lot of them are working full time in the publishing industry in different capacities.

Now that definitely does sound like a place I need to be, hehe. See if I really got the chops to make some money with my words :)

the Isle of Write is a very cool group. They are super supportive and full of great writers but are not snobbish about newbies. they totally deserve your support!! they took us freewriters in and are helping the community a lot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52