SHE SAID YES !!!! Proposing to my girlfriend on Victoria peak, Hong Kong.

in #thealliance6 years ago

Hi everyone I know it has been a while since I last put something on Steemit but moving back to China and getting settled in has been a bit hectic but all good now and ready to get writing again.
After 4 month's of travel and uncertainty, My girlfriend Andrea was back in China working hard, taking on a new Job and just being an all-around champion. We kept in contact all the time and seeing her face after a crappy day or when I was feeling a little homesick always made me feel better.

They say absence makes the heart grow fonder and I would say in our case it was very much true and after a few months of being away, I knew in my heart that I would find this girl and marry her.

So this is the brief story of her coming to visit me in Hong Kong for the Chinese new year and how I popped the question on Victoria Peak.

Screenshot_2018-02-12-22-50-21.png

Victoria Peak is a special place for us as we went there on our first holiday together and just had the best time. I think that holiday was the one where we really knew that we were a great match and would stand the test of time, Plus she is gorgeous and she cooks a pretty good curry.

After checking in at the harbor view hotel I had to rush out and find the jeweler where I had previously ordered the ring from, it was cutting it close but I had searched for weeks in different jewelers in Japan and Hong Kong trying to find something that looked right and was within my travel budget. I had found a ring a couple of weeks previous and ask to reserve it for a week but when I returned to pick up the ring it was sold, so I had to start the search again and if you have been to Hong Kong before you will know that with what seems like a million different jewellers its a crazy trying to go back and forth with phone pictures trying to compare rings. Eventually, I found it and this time I was good to go.

I quickly stopped at my apartment where my travel buddies were to pick up some things and have a quick good luck drink and a few jokes about life being downhill from here haha. Anthony is the first guy I had met in China all that time ago and so he decided to tag for a bit of much-needed support and to say hi to Andrea and some friends she came to Hong Kong with.

mmexport1515647694677.jpg

IMG_20180212_155956.jpg

(As I'm writing this she just stumbled out of bed and jumped on me haha and asked me what I want for breakfast......#shesakeeper!!)

So back at the hotel I got dressed and rehearsed what I was going to say while trying not to freak out too much. I did my best trying to keep it a secret and I suggested we all go for a nice night trip to the peak for the view and some good food so it seemed like a normal night out with friends.

We took the peak tram up to the top and the views were amazing as expected, I have said it before but there is something very magical about Hong Kong and seeing it at night from way up on the peak is mesmerizing.

IMG_20180212_213540.jpg

IMG_20180212_213838.jpg

mmexport1520914936986.jpg

mmexport1520914938431.jpg

After enjoying the views and taking lots of pictures we went to the heart of the peak, which is a big red heart at the top where you are supposed to tell someone you love them and so I did and we took a few pictures.
Right then I told her to look at something behind her and when she turned back around I was on one knee holding her hand. At this point it is all a bit of a blur, I was so nervous and wasn't sure if she even understood what I was trying to say as I was a wreck but I pulled out the ring and after she finished freaking out she said YES!!!

IMG_20180212_215204.jpg

IMG_20180212_215210.jpg

I was so relieved and still, a bit freaked out that it really happened but It was one of the happiest moments I could think of and she was speechless for quite awhile but eventually came round with a few tears and a big smile.

We enjoyed a little more time at the top and then decided to get some good food and enjoy the views from a warm restaurant.

IMG_20180212_222713.jpg

IMG_20180212_225409.jpg

mmexport1518490703730.jpg

mmexport1518490700081.jpg

mmexport1520914929160.jpg

mmexport1520914941501.jpg

IMG_20180212_235715.jpg

The rest of the evening was really nice and I want to say a big thanks to my friends who helped me on the day and what happened next is just between me and her.

Thank you for reading, It's really cool that I can share this story with my Alliance family, all my close friends and everyone else here on steemit, I hope you enjoyed this post and I will be posting more about the rest of the trip over the next week or two.

Thanks.

steem banner.jpg

Sort:  

Great story. I wish you all the best and success in the future :) It looks like you really did surprise her! haha good work :D

Thank you and yeah she was pretty freaked out haha

Congrats on your proposal!! Look forward to see more post! :)

Thank you stepbie and thanks for reading.

Congratulations to you both!!

Thank you very much!

Awww.... That is such a beautiful and romantic story my friend 😊 of course she said yes it was like a dream I'm sure. Beautiful place for a proposal. Congrats to you both. Looks so beautiful together ❤️❤️

Aw thanks @saffisara thank you for reading, glad I could gather a few pics to share with you guys.

What an incredible story, incredible range of pictures as always and congratulations to you both.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks man always appreciate your comments.

U guys r so cute:) wish you all the best!! Looks like a very romantic adventure you had there🤗
Keep up the love and happiness!!! ❤😁

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=burkulese
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=she-said-yes-proposing-to-my-girlfriend-on-victoria-peak-hong-kong


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

aweeeeeeeee beautiful!!!!!!!!!!

Congrats!!!

Now all #thealliance members are waiting for the invitation 😉

Wow! Congratulations man! I see full of love in there. Looking forward for the bell ringing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60