My Application to join the Alliance. Who, What and Why.

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Aaron a 29-year-old dreamer who a couple of years ago decided to start chasing dreams instead of watching them fade away. I like to think that I am a natural born explorer and I love to get myself into new challenging situations and meet all kinds of people from different places. I have never really felt lost in the outside world I guess I'm pretty good at adapting to new environments and situations and the search for fulfillment has taken me far and wide. Over the past few months I have had a bit of a rollercoaster ride in life and on steemit, around 4 months ago I decided to make a huge sacrifice and leave a good comfortable job teaching English in China and I also left behind my amazing girlfriend and a lot of great friends. I did this because I had an opportunity to pursue something that could potentially change my life for the better and give me the opportunity to travel at the same time but it meant I would leave everything I had worked my ass off for behind for at least six months. I remember reading success stories from various people I have taken inspiration from and they all started with huge sacrifices that eventually led to their dreams coming true. Now I had already sacrificed before and made my dreams of living in China come true but this opportunity was just something I had to at least try and have a go at.

IMG_20180117_174456.jpg

IMG_20171016_134955.jpg

IMG_20180117_133824.jpg

I guess the "why I want to be a part of the #Alliance" question comes down to diversity and opportunity, Living in China and saying yes to almost every opportunity that came along took me to all kinds of crazy places and gave me memories that I had previously only dreamt of. This all came from meeting new people from all walks of life with all kinds of stories to tell and it also felt like being a part of a family which felt great being so far from home. So now I am on the road again with my three core friends who have been on this crazy journey with me and I would also like to share my experiences of life and travel with a family within steemit too.

Anyway traveling around Asia on a budget no real guarantees of support or success was stressfully punishing and funds were running quick. Fortunately, my friends told me to make the most of the situation and try anything you can to make some money and they also told me to start travel blogging on steemit. I quickly found a hidden passion for writing and I'm by no means a good writer but it's nice to know I can share my stories with people who might actually read them rather than just hitting like and scrolling through a feed. At first, I was withdrawing the SBD I was earning purely just to get by and keep food on the table but it was very up and down as far as upvotes were concerned, I just felt like a tiny fish lost in a sea of whales but as I spend more and more time on here I have learned a few things and now I am in a slightly better situation I intend on giving back to community as much as I can. As I said before, I seem to always find a way to get by in the outside world but online is a totally different beast and it would really be great to be a prt of a supportive network of people.I found the Alliance just by reading through different posts and checking out links and the more I read the more I wanted in. I read nothing but positive things about the group and the different things happening within and I can't wait to be apart of it. I really think I can be a valuable member of @thealliance for anyone chasing their dreams and anyone who just wants to hear about a normal guy who took a chance and ventured off to see what life has to offer.

My Journey so far has had it's up's and downs but my friends and the support within steemit has truly helped me get through the dark times and I have seen places and had experiences that will stay with me forever and I look forward to sharing them with you and reading your stories too here on Steemit.

the alliance.png

Screenshot_2017-10-02-22-21-32.png

mmexport1516252186063.jpg

mmexport1516252080270.jpg

mmexport1511775603955.jpg

mmexport1501485977112.jpg

![mmexport1499922341677.jpg](

I guess this is also my application to @brandyb for her #adoptaminnow project, it's a great idea and would love the chance to be under the wing of a great alliance member. This is another great example of why I love steemit, people putting in real effort to build a great community and help new users that need a helping hand. It goes along way and it's why I havent given up in these early days of being a fish.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome!

Your journey's pretty crazy so far!

#thealliance is a really fantastic, supportive group of people. And yes, the outside world vs internetland are two different animals. It helps to have a community around to help ya out.

Plus, we can be HILARIOUS. 😎 Just sayin'.

See ya around. 😍

haha thanks it sounds great, looking forward to being on board!

Gamma says welcome. Come peek around in discord and get to know the other members.

Great thankyou!

You are truly adventurous! I enjoyed reading your introduction part and everything is cool. I will watch your journey through all your post. Welcome!

Thankyou very much for reading, I will do my best to keep the stories coming.

Thanks glad to be here.

Yeah I'm glad too. We will support each member.

Very entertaining application, you certainly keep yourself busy! I'm quite looking forward to reading through my of your travels and adventures - good luck.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks, @c0ff33a it's been a pretty crazy ride so far and I am just about getting by and making the most of it, plus who says you need a lot of money to have a good time and find new experiences right. I have a fair few post from mainland China and Japan and over the next few weeks, I will post regular stories about Hong Kong. Thanks for reading.

Thanks, i'm just getting started.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aaron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.82% vote... I was summoned by @burkulese! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Thanks whoosh

This post has received a 1.79 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @burkulese

Not trying to hijack your post bro. So I apologize in advance.

I keep seeing this #thealliance tag popping up. Whats the deal? Can somebody point me to an explanation post of what exactly it is and its mission/goals? It has piqued my curiosity. @brandyb

Good luck on your travels @burkulese. It takes some cajones to jump off in a foreign land and go exploring. Very cool

phil1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60