You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liquor Laws - An Interstate Conundrum

in #thealliance5 years ago

The PA booze law threw me for a loop when I went to visit my aunt last year. She laughed at me and suggested that next time I pack some in my suitcase. 😆

PA also has a law that you have to have your headlights on anywhere there's a worksite/roadside construction. Even if it's a sunny day without a cloud in the sky! (I learned this one from a cop who pulled me over. 😒)

I bet the cashier was grateful that you asked her calmly. When I was a teen, I worked for a small grocery store and every Sunday morning there'd be people who were completely pissed that they couldn't buy beer before noon. We had more than a few gripers storm out in a huff after telling us all of the reasons that we suck.

I annoyed a ton of customers at that job just for being under 18. Most of our sales were from alcohol and legally I wasn't allowed to ring it up at the register since I was underage. (Which I thought was stupid since it was perfectly fine for me to order it for the store, fill the stock, and bring kegs to peoples' cars. 🙄) Those Sundays when my manager scheduled me alone until 2 in the afternoon were fun. 😩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37