Watch My Van Go! (Dealing with being Pissed Off at Unappreciative People)

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

tumblr_static_filename_640_v2.gif

I got triggered. A person who hit me up for mentoring a couple months ago who was making absolutely nothing all of a sudden "made it". He did zilch to thank those who helped him come up or spent free time to volunteer helping him. This person literally every day was dm me and I drank the kool-aid of woe is me and gave too much of myself and probably so did others. Judging by the fact all of us who helped this "talent" out are nowhere to be found on any new posts shows me that I was not alone in seeing a jackass factor.
I helped this artist learn some nuances in this language and went out on a limb promoting his work in groups. A lot of people I've met advance but there is something to be said for rising up together with like minds. Most fade out and wind up leaving if they don't get to a certain level that they perceive as making it.
The SMART ones that have longevity DO NOT FORGET the people who helped give them a hand up.

Tumblr_nroymjxRdb1u6fo8vo1_500-1.gif
I can tell you this, people do not magically develop memory loss of who helped them on the ride up. The real winners on here don't play that way and I can also say I see this type of rise also boomerang and they fall on their asses. Of course the daily songs and constant questions of how to make more money started to raise a red flag. It got to the point of aggression if I ignored "mentoring" which I did out of kindness and trying to help new users. Nobody is perfect but also using people and then tossing them eventually WILL catch up with you. Maybe I'll pick up MY Gretsch and shall write songs about this topic, sound good? ;)
Tumblr_nroymjxRdb1u6fo8vo1_500-1.gif

on that note, most people on here are awesome and the ones who throw shade like that will wind up with us "oldtimers" not saving their arses when their 15 minutes are up :P

for more musings, contests, philosophy and inconvenient truths follow/upvote meh @battleaxe
battleaxe_blue.pngbattleAxe-model_500-i.gif
(giphy,tumblr, elgeko, bite the hands that feed you and they won't be there to help pick you back up)

Sort:  

apparently someone doesn't know they should not mess with either Karma or @battleaxe. If one misses they other will strike with a telling blow.

Boom! You just received a totally non-famous @battleaxe 69%'r ....please don't spend it all in one place ;)
battleX_V5b_geko (1).gif
@elgeko did this gif the other day and I find it really morbidly accurate yet also funny

;) Abusive MF'er Indeed! :D lol

Man that movies is just random!
I remember turning up the TV to see randomly to see this film rolling... and those acrobatycs she was doing sliding under the soldiers and pow pow powing.

Great stuff xD

;) Battle-AxeY is Karma's baby sister :D

I completely agree with this article. Couldn't of said it better myself.

I must say I love the style of writing in this article. It's witty and yes, sometimes funny. It was a good read and gave me the feeling of wanting more.

No one messes with my Mary! hahaha

Upvoted !

Yeah well we see them come and go eh @battleaxe ?? Me and you are still here and that must count for some thing dont you think ?

abso-freaking-lutely
I remember talking about no matter what we'd keep our pirate ways
ahoy!

Ahhhhhooooy me Hearrty @battleaxe )))

Goodluck in writing that song, i would love to hear it😁😁

I'd stick in the NSFW category, lol
thanks for the support

Anytime..even kick-assing if u need to😂😂

b08e0bdf223183daf144f499a0e3e01e--rogue-assassin-character-ideas.jpg

He sounds like a tosser. Sometimes karma isn't fast enough -- you gotta give it a little nudge :}

At least you know you were acting in the way that will ultimately be rewarded. Fuck him. He's got to live with himself 24/7. You can be free.

Good luck to you. And your Van really does Go :P

cheers
Anj x

I try to stay on your good side. Mainly because you scare the crap out of me! Yeah, Karma knows no boundaries when it comes to bad behavior. Don’t kick yourself too hard. 🐓🐓

:( I don't want to be scary
I think if you heard my voice you'd laugh , getting on voice sound like a Kardashian on nitrous

Just kidding! Trying to make you laugh, cause I know you have a big heart that gets hurt by thoughtless Igmozs. Thinking of you talking like a Kardashian on nitrous is pretty funny. 🐓🐓

he he

More like Kim K snorting Helium, but you get the drift :P

lol, irma gerd

So many fucking ungrateful people. Sorry to hear that. It is nice from you to help though. Who cares about how much bad karma will he get? Just remind yourself that you did a good thing by helping someone and good things happen to good people eventually. Have a nice day, @battleaxe

you too, and totally

Couldn't agree more! I know this will happen to me eventually.
I also do feel the need to re-center just a bit and try and contact my old friends a bit more than I do. They know I am paying it forward but I'm sure they would like to hear from me as well! This post speaks Volumes, Axey. There is much value here ;)

Users gonna use :( It's lame but it happens all the time. The sad part is that it makes good people like you who are willing to help a little more calloused every time they do it.

True that

Unfortunately on sites like this we will always come across users, some disguise it so well at the start and play on our emotions to help them, but once they get what they want they ditch us and move on to others to use

the good thing is i feel there a minority on here

yeah for SURE... to try to avoid being perceived this way I've taken to just telling some people to straight up dm me their posts because it is impossible for me to keep up and it's not like I have a ton of SP
gamma gamma

We can only do what we can do 😎👍😎