Ode to Public Transportation! (Now with extra aggressive seat grabbers!)

in #thealliance6 years ago

An ode to public transit

702dfc7918a78c42226b1e3502b8ffea.gif

My car's in the shop and my Dude is in his
I need to get downtown and handle some biz
Busses are difficult, and above all else slow
Looks like the train is the right way to go
I walk in the door and the seats reek of piss
Honestly, it's not something I've missed
Scribble on Steemit while inhaling bad fumes
these seats are hard plastic and feel like our tombs...

The people are dirty, they play their songs LOUD
The screeching of wheels is not a good sound
It's humid as fuck, and I'm miserable here
Sunglasses have fogged... what, I can't bring beer?
All in all, I guess it's better than driving?
Nah, that's a joke, I'm just ticked off at train riding!
DQmZjGLscf2d8fKndrd54F6oQL261px1qfUrhqgRZoAxChn.png
(catgifs.com, enjoy the ride!)

Sort:  

shitpost.gif

Just remember it could be worse!!

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

@sapphic, you rock

bwahahahaaaa…

meh art

I am one of the foremost collectors thereof... :-D

lol, I know that's right

PS: I Pity the FOO that "Grabs You Seat" 😣 😥 😮 🤐 😯 😪 😫 He'd get a Glock shoved up his nose and your hot breath in his ear...

😰 😱 and it would not be "sweet nothings" you whisper!

nahhhh, I'd just eyeroll and go..... "really?" then spill my overpriced Starbucks extra skinny mocha latte venti thing on his crotch....iced
I'm nice like that

No sheet! Public trans is the worst, sorry you have to go through that. The piss smell is the worst. Great rhymn tho. :)

PS. Love the pink Footer!

I want one of those anti-gravity cat sleds

😉 😊 😋

you have enough kitty to last a lifetime

that was great. Enterprise will pick you up!

You got a 70.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @battleaxe!

Excellent. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80