Glass Houses

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

"Every time you point a finger at someone else you have three fingers pointing back at you....." quote from Sarg

giphy (18).gif

My glass house has streaks and cracks
My glass house fends off attacks....
Your glass house does much the same
Why the need to hurt and maim?
Our glass house has room for all
Our glass house can let you fall...
peacefully into safe dreams
A crystal palace without such seams...
My future house is oh so clear
One with love replacing fear
A house of strength that shines so bright...
that can't snuff out my inner light
That glass house that lay in shards
will pass through time in songs by Bard's...
When bells ring for me to leave
I'll leave you this since none shall grieve

DQmVh693jZJtvhfHNLeccXZNxgaRYcGhQTLm5w5ZBXXwRUT_1680x8400.png
(()
(GiphyCorpseBride, Poetry by @battleaxe #steemsugars #thealliance #steemusa #teamgood #youarehope )

Sort:  

Hi @battleaxe, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

wow, I was looking at older works , I saw you say on twitter what was in my mind (INTJ thing?)
found this was like all nostalgia, I need to have a Thursday I can listen in/blather

OH yeah ... times change eh ... but we still tend to be a bit of GMTA at times right .
Would be great to see you join in on some shows in The Ramble again. You've been missed.

awww thanks, yeah am wondering the same things others are. My main thing has NOT been financial but trusting that all our intellectual property really is safe as I've read enough of some track records O.o will make it one of these days, barely ever have time to get on voice, sometimes I listen in on stuff

That was awesome.
Read it three times. Will probably read it more after an upvote!

thank you @dadview glad to see you around :)

Very very true and emotional poem @battleaxe
I love the animation, it's awesome :D

Like you're in my mind......
100% - Resteemed - Saved for future reference....
Thank you girl... <3

if people don't like what you bring to the table
....shrugs,

Amazing @battleaxe you have Nailed this. Glass seems to be holding all the Treasure in this write up

I was channeling Emo Yolandi @enginewitty
tumblr_mrrsvxLJjw1scy4uko1_500.gif

A moving and inspirational piece, we are truly blessed that you share your talent with us.
tenor-2.gif

I know at least one person who would grieve ...

I watched this movie today and it made me think
and thinking makes me write....ahhh , lol

oh wow... when I clicked the post link, I was thinking it would be a narrative on how one should not throw stones at others when their own homes are made of glass (an old Indian saying)... but boy I am pleasantly surprised by this beautiful poem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42