Do Blondes have More Fun? (Now in Super Size Me Selfie Size!)

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

🦄Yes, yes they do. 🦄
IMG_20180316_114452 - Edited (1).jpg
My red hair got magically transformed to blonde and I can say that I am having MORE FUN! Is it because I spent 3 hours getting my locks bleached and attempting to get the red headed banshee out? No, not it is not because of that. It is because THIS year will be different and change and happiness will happen even if I have to knock down a mountain for it. Trust me on this, I will move mountains for what I love and move forward and not even look back at the pile of shit that was 2017 for me.

That was the worst year of my life on every imaginable level and I am planning on making this year the best one. My rather battle scarred "Battleaxe" heart is being healed and it is because of one thing......LOVE
Tumblr_nroymjxRdb1u6fo8vo1_500-1.gif

I have been through the eye of the storm and keep going and am not always proud of how I behaved at times coming from a place of FEAR and insecurity. However, I also will never again put up with the sins of commission or omission and I stick to my guns!

  • I read a LOT of posts on here and some have changed my way of looking at my own life.

Love comes in a myriad of forms. Agape Love, Eros Love and flat out soul level love. My Vibe-Tribe has kept me going when I wanted to throw in the towel. Finding hope and silver-linings in situations that would break most people has kept me going. Writing has kept me going when even at times I could barely type....
Life is short and volatile and nothing is guaranteed so when you find that which makes you able to feel you are actually living, HOLD ON TO THAT AND TREASURE IT! (Thank You to those who didn't lose faith in me and instilled faith in me)
🦁Thank you to my "Initiative Cat's" CatDaddy, you call me a Phoenix but I think you are a Lion. 🦁 I Love You

DQmVh693jZJtvhfHNLeccXZNxgaRYcGhQTLm5w5ZBXXwRUT_1680x8400.png
DQmWXs7DLwAupWfD7xtBsvHrSQGvLXMn28Pe6DSXLfTBGuL.png
teamgood.jpg26b5ik.giftumblr_mr9n2dPA1B1sdccy0o2_500.gifU5duBrbAKnJGFsoPPeBydtX68116Q25_1680x8400.jpeg
( #steemsugars #thealliance #steemusa #teamgood #youarehope giphy)

Sort:  

that blonde hair matches perfect with you beautiful green eyes <3 this change looks good on you <3

i've heard that when a woman changes his hair is because she will be having a completly change of life too, do you agree?

thanks @malos10....YES, everytime I do a radical hair change (which isn't often), it coincides with major, major life events and changes......
this really does seem to be the case

You look gorgeous! Sorry that 2017 was so kak, but Iets make 2018 your bitch. 💜

AMEN to that @princessmewmew

Red says sass. Blonde says wild. I’d love to see you in black.

oh I had my Emo phase, not the best look , not the worst
liking the blonde though

2017 rocked my world too, and 2018 isn't starting out to be wonderful. Good luck to you

I feel ya'...... My mantra is from Winston Churchill "when you are going through hell...keep going.."
hope things improve, sometimes shit has to hit the fan so hard and then is like the biggest wake up call of what we don't want or need in our lives, life is weird O.o

The end of your posts are starting to resemble a Dave & Buster's ;)

Blonde huh, well, have more fun with that! :)

U5dtf9bC5BqDagStJwZmkN2vyfxzbE4.gif

yeah but has YOU front and center...hey, I gotta keep this train moving plus I did it on purpose to get a comment like that @sircork :P

Silver (shiny) linings...yes!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

As a natural redhead I believe I have the most fun :P :P :P
Amazed that you distinct Agape-Love and Eros-Love ...FINALLY SOMEONE DID IT !!! <3 <3 <3
By the way, you look gorgeous whatever the hair - just so you know ;)

Love the blonde as well! I too am reading so many posts here that are bringing a new perspective for me and positive influence. For me they're mostly calming and reassuring - that others have experienced similar things to me and I have more people that I can relate with than I previously knew! Isn't it incredible how empowering a color change can be?!

sometimes change is the best thing when things are stagnant, glad you are having a positive experience on here, it's rather Wild West in some arenas but overall in the blogging community it's calmer waters
thanks for swinging by
b.a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69