There's A Beast On My Bench!

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody! It's been a minute... or two.

Recently, Limey, my Asus laptop has succumbed to old age and S.R.D. (Spontaneous Rebooting Disorder). She is still hanging in there but it's touch and go. She will be missed.

Luckily my husband was given MANY ugly old c.p.u.'s that were once Lottery Terminals. Surprisingly they were ALL better than my laptop. Go figure!

Enter The BEAST!

beast.jpg

I know, it's pretty ugly but it really is convenient. The fan vents out the top of the case and EVERYTHING is on the front. She has 14, yes 14 usb jacks!

Beast and I are still struggling a bit to set up my second monitor but I think a trip to the computer shop on payday will fix that problem. I'm pretty pumped!

It's funny how things play out. Some days I feel a hand on my shoulder because just when I think my my luck has run out a solution appears. Beast isn't a powerhouse but I needed her and we are recycling. Ticks all my boxes!

Now I can complete some projects I've been working on and spend some fun time with my Grand kids playing Fortnite. They have fun teaching me to play and I get to hang with them online. Sometimes technology rocks!

It's almost time for Curation Corner! I'm excited... our guests today are @freedomtowrite and @freedompoint. I love what they are doing with the @theinnerblocks community.

Don't miss the show! https://discord.gg/vtknTxR . It starts at 1pm est. (in about an hour)

Positivity is inspiring! What positive things have happened for you today? Don't forget to keep your eyes open...somedays you have to pay attention to find it.

Sort:  

@artemisnorth hah no need for a hub when you got that many USB jacks. Looks like you need an addon video card for two monitors.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol! That's exactly what I did. Thanks for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

@artemisnorth are you planning on doing the show again? "The Creatives Coffee House". I heard about it from @thehive and was looking for new shows to tune into.

Not that exactly. ..but I'm planning on doing another show.

Posted using Partiko Android



Hi @artemisnorth,
@shadowspub asked me to stop by
She’d like to thank you for presenting this post
at Pimp Your Post Thursday.
She said to send 5 SHADE to your wallet
Visit steem-engine.com to see your wallet.

Thank you so much for having us on the show! We had a great time!

Congratulations @artemisnorth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70