Sorry Guys - Still Sick - Creatives Coffee Hour Will Be Cancelled Again This Week

in #thealliance5 years ago

Hi all! Just a quick check-in. You may have noticed I haven't been around much lately. In fact...when I sat down to my computer I had to actually dust it off. LOL!

I haven't left the platform...GOD FORBID!... I have been having what my husband calls "A Lemmony Snicket". First I had some sort of flu or something and then my tooth infection resurfaced and intensified. I think the drugs are doing the trick but I'm still not the greatest. That being said I think I need to go back to bed so Creatives Coffee Hour will be canceled today.

I hope you are all doing well and I can't wait to hear about Steemfest and the adventures in Poland. I wonder how @mrprofessor is making out with his travels?

Hugs to you all!!

Sort:  

Soup for you! Hope you feel better soon, sweetie! 🤗

Soup.gif

Hope you get to feeling better soon sweets. As for @mrprofessor, I know he was supposed to meet up with @soyrosa and @katrina-ariel for lunch but didn't show :(

heyho, I met with @soyrosa exactly on the night I was already feeling sick. She saw how sleepy I was due to what turned out to be a 39°C fever that put me down for good. It still hurts that I didn't meet @katrina-ariel, but it'll happen eventually!

Take care of you! I came home from Poland with a cold... and I'm not the only one. I think half of us got sick the last day or so. That time of year, I guess... didn't have anything to do with late nights. ;) Hope you recover soon so we can hear your lovely voice!

Dear @artemisnorth, I only saw this today! Are you feeling better? As for me I also got sick a little before the end of SF3, but I'm much much better now.

Better days for us my friend!

Congratulations @artemisnorth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ho Ho Ho! @artemisnorth, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88