Silver-Wedding

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Nowadays, it is hard to believe that true love exist. From all the insecurities building up because of what they see on social media, to all the gossips and trends circulating about relationships breaking up because of the Lockdown. You can just easily say that love is not for everyone, or that there is NO FOREVER.

(Here are some articles and twitter post relating this issue)

However, as I grow with my parents and learn about the story of their marriage, I can say that it is true that love always wins. No matter how difficult the situation is, as long as there is love, there's a way.
Just like the guy who dated a girl using his drone because of the strict lockdown in New York.

As for my parents, their lovestory during lockdown is pretty cute.

This year was suppose to be their 25th Wedding Anniversary on May 1, 2020.

(This is the simple invitation that I made for our relatives and friends)
Green Leaves Illustration Quote Funeral Invitation.png

The plan was they will have a very intimate wedding in the church for their renewal of vows, and have a very nice reception with the closest friends and family.

But then, Covid-19 came and the event was cancelled. I was broken hearted for my parents because I know how much they really wanted to have this celebration. Yet somehow, I saw how strong there relationship was. There optimism was so inspiring that I got to be more productive that I ever was. Never once did I saw them for being scared even though our financials are starting to go down.

I really love my parents and even though I'm not a legit photographer, I decided to invite them for a photoshoot wearing the outfit that they suppose to wear on their wedding day.

9Silver.jpg

I love having them do their own wacky faces.. LOL!

IMG_9036.JPG

And just let them do their cheesy thing <3 <3

IMG_9034.JPG

I'm soooo happy and blessed to have parents just like them, and it surely gave me hope that someday I will find the right man that I could love and spend a lifetime with.

Happy Anniversary Mama and Papa!

IMG_9371.JPG

Keep the love coming friends! Remember that love always WINS!!

Stay Well <3

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

They are so sweet.. Thank you for sharing this love story of your parent here with us on steemit @ytpaulap Love will always win indeed ❤

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51