100 DAYS OF STEEM: My local area Steem promotion plan

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

The Covid19 situation has left many people stranded at home with no work to do. People’s attention has now shifted to the online world. They are now socializing online using different social media platforms. Most Businesses are now being done online that is through running advertisements, customers are making orders online.

steem promotion.png

It’s now a great opportunity to promote steem in Uganda that is through;

Sports Sponsorships

I am a tennis coach and connected to so many other tennis coaches in Uganda. I would love to see the entire tennis community in Uganda onboarded on the steem blockchain. I can use the tennis sport to spread the word about steem in my local area. Currently, I am running a charity Tennis training program which is drawing the attention of many people in my home area.

I am volunteering in teaching the tennis sport to the young children in my local area and this has made me popular in my local area where I am direct in contact with the parents and the local officials in the area. I believe I can use this opportunity to influence many people to join the steem blockchain.

Through organizing tennis sports tournaments over the weekend where different parents and their children come together. This can be a great platform to spread the word about steem that is through using steemit banners, steemit t-shirts, and caps. This will also require buying some prizes such as trophies and medals that are to be won by the participants.

There are plenty of other tennis projects that are run by the different coaches in the country and these can as well be used to spread the word to more people about the steem ecosystem. By building relationships with them through making some donation of tennis balls, drinking water, sports t-shirts, shoes, caps, tennis rackets, and so on.

I will create videos of the different tennis coaching sessions held and post them on the steem blockchain and encourage all tennis fans in my community to check them out on steemit.com. This can eventually drive more traffic on to the site where people will eventually create steem accounts in order to be able to engage with my tennis sports content.

I will set up a Uganda tennis community WhatsApp and telegram group, which can be used to keep in touch with other community members and also help them in mentorship on how to go about the steem ecosystem.

What is needed?

I need to buy more vital tennis equipment such as tennis balls, tennis rackets, strings, tennis nets. I will need around $1000 to have all these necessary tools available for the project. These are to cater for the ever-increasing number of kids that I am training in the region. Many are joining the academy every now and then. I will also need to buy some t-shirts which I will customize with a steemit logo, these can be used in advertising the steemit brand to many people in the region.

Organizing investment and educational skills conferences

People need to be sensitized about Crypto and a way to do that is by hooking them up to the steem blockchain that is through organizing youth educational conferences that are aimed at teaching them how they can best use social media to earn a living and also transform their lives. This strategy can usher in many users to the steem blockchain.
With this plan, I will need to come up with steemit banners, fliers, brochures, steem customized pens, notebooks, and steem t-shirts. I will also need to hire a conference room to be used in mentoring people about the steem ecosystem.
However, this can be executed after the lock-down since public gatherings are still limited. Probably this can be executed in 2months time when the lock-down is lifted.

I am willing to execute this plan if given the necessary support.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

It is a very interesting proposal.

How many other Steemians are still active in Uganda do you think?

The Steemit Team

Thanks so much! There are currently 5 steemians in Uganda who are still active on steem though 3 of them are powering down.

Um, is it for the ugandians alone? @yohan2on I wanna key in, can i

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71