100 Days of Steem - Favorite TV Show

image.png

The 100 Days of Steem Challenge Day 48 asks us to recount our favorite TV Show.

I will confess a weak spot for the defective detective.

The TV show Monk ran on the USA Network from 2002 to 2009. I confess, it is the only show that I ever planned my week around viewing. Being on cable, I had to find a household with cable TV to watch it.

In each episode the main character had to deal with his phobias and obsessions while solving perplex mysteries.

The runner up is a second cable TV show called Eureka. This show ran from 2006 to 2012. The show appeared to be based on Andy Griffith and Mayberry with the catch that instead of being filled with lovable hill folk, the town of Eureka was filled with the world's leading scientists engaged in extreme science.

The lead character was a US Marshall who hired on to be the town's sheriff. In each episode, experiments from the scientists would get crossed to create a situation that only the down to earth sheriff could resolve.

Since I did not have access to cable, I ended up downloading this series through iTunes. So, it has the distinction of being the only TV series that I've purchased.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65