You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 36 - Friday Challenge - 5 Things About my Country "INDONESIA"

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Excellent article and good writing! Even though it’s very long (for me), I enjoyed reading every single word that you described for your beloved country, Indonesia. Very interesting stories!

I personally love to study the history and geography of other countries around the world. As far as I knew from my study in the past, Indonesia is a very large and beautiful country. In the meantime, I learned much more detailed information about Indonesia that I haven’t known before from your article now.

It’s great to see the variety of Indonesian foods via your food collection again. They all look delicious.

The Indonesian traditional costumes are beautiful and the traditional building designs are magnificent. I enjoyed watching the video you provided.

According to your description, “Indonesia, as a country lies on the equator and ring of fire (we have many active volcanos), is blessed with natural assets. We have been basically living in paradise since our territory is especially habitable for diverse floras and faunas”, I would love the beautiful nature in Indonesia, for sure.

I think there are some similar characters between Indonesian and Thai people; i.e. “we help each others”, “familial bonding is in general very strong”, “women would still consider men as the head of the family and they expect men to be responsible for the overall welfare of the family”, etc.

It’s good to know the facts about Indonesia that we may misunderstand in the past.

Thanks so much for sharing. I look forward to reading more stories about Indonesia and German with much interest.

Have a beautiful week and stay healthy! ;)

Sort:  

Yes, we do have similarities. Asian people in general considered losing face is a serious issue for example LOL. Families support each others.
Considering foods.. I love Thai cuisine so much too. It has perhaps more similarities to the taste of Sumatra people, because they tend to be savory and spicy, right?
Indonesian cuisine do not always have such tendency. Some regions have relatively mild taste and rather sweet for example.
But we both love sambal (spicy dipping sauce) to complement the dishes I guess 😁.

Yeah! I'm so glad that we have similarities.

And I'm really happy to know that you love Thai cuisine so much, too.

Regarding the taste, I think we are similar, too. Not all regions in Thailand that people love savory and spicy; i.e. our Southern people have the same taste of your Sumatra people, our Northern people, and most people in Central part have mild taste, etc.

And yes, you are right! We both love "sambal (spicy dipping sauce). Oh! It's great that we have the same favorite..... ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84