The diary game- June 17th- health self assessment

Screen Shot 2020-06-17 at 7.11.55 PM.png

Finally after nearly 4 months, the office is reopen this week. The company I work for sent a memo to all employees last week and informed everyone about return plan which includes but not limited to below-

  • All leadership team starts to go back starting from Monday.
  • Rest of the team members should expect to go back on July 6th.
  • Anyone before going to office, need to finish health self assessment including temp checking, twice a day and completing some questionaires etc.
  • Mandatory to wear masks and keep social distance.

I am not part of LT team and thus don't need to go to office until July. But I needed to stop by office to pick up some samples. I had thought that I only stopped by the front desk and not entered into the office, it should be fine without going self assessment. So I just went, in and out, took only few minutes. But of course, I had to badge myself in.

At the entrance and hallway, I saw signs everywhere about keeping social distance and other instructions from CDC. Had a strange feeling, first time returned to the building after 4 months and saw all the signs. Well, anyway, didn't give it too much thought.

But today, guess what? I received an email from HR firstly welcomed me back to the campus. And then they said the record indicated that I went back to the office yesterday without completing self assessment. Keeping employees safe is first priority of the company. They requested me to make sure that I followed through.

I guess since I badged myself in, they must have saw my name from the record. Good to know that they actually track the names against self assessment record to make sure that all employees returning are healthy. Not sure if they are reconfiguring seatings of the employees to make sure that it follows social distancing rule? I hope they do. Let's find out in July.

Sort:  

pai pai pai 5👏

Dunno which kind of social distancing is the accurate one - either 1 metre or 6 feet...

5 claps for you!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

帅哥/美女!想一展歌喉吗?好声音@cn-voice欢迎你~感谢支持。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27