100 DAYS OF STEEM; My Diary Game #23- 18Th June 2020

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Not long a go when Covid 19 pandemic separated most of us from our love ones. This is to ensure social distancing. Many people also traveled to spend time in their home town. Since stay in strange land might not be comfortable with them,. moreover most workers are vacation of their normal work place. This adversity or situation is still limiting us, when we can't exercise our freedom well. In all, one of the promises I made to ensure when Covid 19 ends is to hug my friends, make more fun, go to party, club and celebrate small in as much as I can. Once that the tension has subsided, can't I do small hugging while ensuring preventive measures? Today, I happened to meet one of my best friend when I left for town- "Ebueee...." as we call him by his guy name. I couldn't stopped hugging him a little. It has been a long time when he left for his home town.

IMG_20200618_162358_604.jpg

That wasn't the main agenda I went out today. I was rather going to make some printing at the cafe. Here looks very busy. I had stood here for more than one hour. What could be the matter then? I heard the rumor of IMF has released some funds to Government to be given as soft loan for the citizens who wish to use for business due to lost of job, money and hardship economy. That's why people were busy here submitting their application in this cafe.

IMG_20200618_151551_098.jpg

IMG_20200618_155656_608.jpg

IMG_20200618_155649_414.jpg

That was the cafe manager in the above displayed. He owns this cafe, P.KAY Internet cafe. He is my best friend who could have done my printing for me, but it wasn't fair in that way to by pass this crowd. That was why I waited.

IMG_20200618_153729_518.jpg

I sat on one plastic chair in front on one side of the door waiting for the number of people to reduce.

IMG_20200618_160415_191.jpg

I finally got chance to do my printing. When I finished, I came to this pop corn seller. Here is the only place I buy my pop corn for my children. My children are at home waiting to taste this lady's pop corn, because I often buy some for them. I like her pop corn since she misses with Nido given it a nice flavor that my kids love. I asked her to package 2 of the small while polythene. This cost only Ghc 2.

IMG_20200618_161305_796.jpg

IMG_20200618_161304_410.jpg

IMG_20200618_161208_367.jpg

When she finished serving me, I requested to have a selfie with her container. Sometimes it's illegal to take picture of someones property without first informing him or her. That's why I asked for permission before taken it. Yeah, I look nice with her pop corn machine and other scenes.

IMG_20200618_161548_520.jpg

IMG_20200618_161553_061.jpg

Just beside this place, there was a woman selling roasted corn and cooked groundnut. This is my favorite taste when corn and groundnut comes. It's now the main season for these two crops. I prefer the aroma of the roasted corn. I asked the woman to package each of corn and groundnut Ghc 1.00 amounting Ghc 2.00. The corn was by then ready for consumption. She quickly packaged them for me.

IMG_20200618_161819_132.jpg

The rain was likely to drizzle, the weather was by then cloudy. I needed to hurry up home. I was holding a brown envelope with the documents I printed at the cafe, and that was my worry. Transport cars were available but the place to my house wasn't far, that was why I decided to walk. I walked quickly to get the house. It was even after 30mins that the rain started.

That was how today I enjoyed my Diary Game. Thanks for finding time to read.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for your curation!

@abbikhan sir am new here and i try posting my articles but not get a good responce do you please help me or even follow me.am 15 years old and try to change my future

@oppongk is a good man worthy to be the P of Ghana some days? to come .

Why?? He exhibited these Sterling qualities

  1. Waiting patiently for his turn instead of jumping the queue when he had the opportunity, the cafe Manager being his best friend.
  2. Availing alms of "pop corn" to the children without being prompted by rewards whatsoever!
  3. Patronising our local food of corn and groundnut boosts the local economy as it promotes local enterprises.
  4. Soliciting for permissions to take photograph from the right authourity is indicative of good social etiquette.

Be desired to be celebrated!

Thanks so much for your proof of reading and complimenting this my work.

You are very right, when this happens you have to enjoy life more, give lots of hugs and celebrate each step, because with this situation we realized that everything can change, the whole world can change overnight.
Good thing you had a nice day and shared and the best thing was that you walked, walked and did not come home empty handed.
A hug!!

Thanks very much for reading my work!

@abbikhan am new here and i try posting my articles but not get a good response do you please help me or even follow me.am 15 years old and try to change my future

very nice pics and your story. love reading it

Thanks so much for your interest in my Diary Game. I appreciate your support so much; thank you!

Nice diary, you are good man @oppongk your kids must be happy you bring them home their favorite flavor popcorn 😊

Thanks very much @cryptokannon for your kind words and support.

@abbikhan sir am new here and i try posting my articles but not get a good responce do you please help me or even follow me.am 15 years old and try to change my future

Me impresiona el esfuerzo para realizar tus participaciones, tener que ir a un local café para poder estar y participar. A veces aquí fallan los servicios, pero por lo menos algunos llegan a casa, a veces fallan. El organizador del concurso el diario nos pidió compartir los diarios de otros participantes que nos parecieran los mejores, por eso te estoy dejando este mensaje, escogí tu post para resaltarlo allí, entre los 5 mejores de cada continente @oppongk un abrazo desde Venezuela.

I am impressed by the effort to make your participations, having to go to a local café to be able to be and participate. Sometimes services fail here, but at least some get home, sometimes they fail. The organizer of the contest the newspaper asked us to share the diaries of other participants that seemed to us the best, that's why I'm leaving you this message, I chose your post to highlight it there, among the top 5 of each continent @oppongk a hug from Venezuela. @steemitblog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60