100 DAYS OF STEEM: My Diary Game - 15Th June, 2020 - Day #21

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello friends of Steem Good evening to you all. Once again you are welcome to my Diary Game. We continue to appreciate the work of our Dear Steemit Team and @steemcurator01. So far so good, reaching everybody's post to curate.

Today I decided to refresh my mind, stimulate it with exercise over one week intensive hard work. Aside this I have been indoors writing, curating and doing a lot of domestic work. Unfortunately my Television set has damage for the past one month or two. I don't get local news and movies to watch, very sad indeed. This was the more reason why in this Diary Game I decided to use it exploring my environment and engage myself in watching some football match. To watch football match in my friends how isn't appropriate way for me, though many of my friends have DS TV of which I could go and watch conviniently. I chose to go one renowned Soccer Bet Hall since the have that giant screen DS TV to watch for free. Watch football match here doesn't mean that I was here to stake my soccer bet. I normally come ere to watch many matches when I'm less busy or when I want to entertain myself and release tension. I reached the place around 4:15pm when there was no proper match to watch, it was just the display of the old matches.

When you watch some of these laliga or foreign matches we will even see the differences. This is not to condemn our local matches that we play here, but that is the fact I'm revealing here. In terms of pitch quality and the spectators seats and all that, everything has been perfect organised. This explain the more reason why most my country side people are now following the foreign leagues. Over here, our matches aren't consistent and they are not properly organised that would follow some patterns like when we finish this season one follow, so that football funs will be following all the time. So, it makes supporting of our local leagues and watching of our local matches very difficult. Just even consider how my community organised their training section for these young stars, the talents are there, but how to motivate these children and develop their talents in football for them becomes a problem. I captured this when I was coming to soccer bet to watch my foreign football match. I wonder how if any of these young stars get injury how would the organizers could treat or handle it. In fact it's very sad when I was watching and contemplating in my mind.


Over here in soccer bet big hall, there are many Television sets to choose which one you want to watch. That is one of the best way they always want to attract more customers to come and stake their bet. But one strict rules that they always ensure, and I always congratulate them is their strict rules they have pasted here which reads that a person below 18 years is not allow to enter. It's even enshrined in Ghana's constitution that if the person is under 18 years he is not allow to cast vote or take part in public decision making. So, in such places like soccer bet, concert, and clubs where adults have gathered, children aren't allowed to be there. That's why here too they don't entertain people under age by the supremacy of Ghana constitution.

I was very happy to see workers here being adhere to the preventive measures of the coronavirus. They ensure that everybody entering would wear his or her nose mask before you would be allowed to enter. Veronica bucket which contain running water plus hands sanitizer has been placed at one corner of the entrance for whoever enter the hall of the soccer bet. When I reached at the entrance, the first thing was to put on my nose mask, washed my hands and then sanitized my hands to avoid any risks of infection. It has now become dangerous in the community, a teacher who has been confirmed to have infected with coronavirus. That's why strict rules are ensured in some areas like this. Immediately I did all these things, I was therefore allowed to sit comfortably. I went to the first seat, it was only one chair in front of me which was vacant. The match hasn't started yet so there were not enough people here. At times in certain crucial match such as Barcelona and Realmadrid the room becomes full whiles others would be standing out side.

Within few minutes to 5 o'clock the players started coming from their dressing room, the referees kept standing, with other players wearing their nose masks, while others too no nose masks. I watch the team list and it was between "Levante vs Sevilla." It had been a long time I watch both two teams playing, and it would be worth watching as I thought in my mind. The referees were waiting for all the players to come to the field so that they commence the game.

They began they game, it was really tough match for the few minutes they started. It was funny to know that some of the Guys here had even staked their soccer bet on it; some said Levante will win while others said Sevilla will rather win. I was here listening to all sort of noise that they were making. In fact, at the whole first half Sevilla was dominating in the game. They had many clear chances, but they couldn't score any goal. They played all the 45mins and both teams had not score any goal.

They ended the first half and there was no goal scored. It was becoming boring so I went outside to stretch myself a bit. I came in they have even started the second half. At the 46th mins that Sevilla player: L. de Jong scored their first goal. It was a battle for Levente to equalize to make the game competitive. They players for long time. Later at the 87th mins that player for Levente: D. carlos also got equalizer. The game became very interesting and tougher. They all struggled till the final whistle was blown for the end of the game. I felt like watching another match again, but it was late hour, that my wife was even waiting for me to take my supper. I then stepped outside. It was even around 7:35 pm. The road was very dark but the street was on to lead me to my house. On my way, I took my last shot with that blue sky background.

I saw that night sky photography is sometimes nice when you get a good camera. I have decided to come to town in the night to capture more images, but this is only possible when the street lights flash your camera. I walked very quickly to the house when it was around 8:10pm. Though I spent a lot of time outside but I don't bother while I have achieved my objective of going outside. Once that I have enough story to tell my fellow Steemians about my rounds today I feel very proud and energetic. Thanks to everyone for joining me here in this my Diary Game. Do enjoy the rest of your day and share with us in this 100 days of Steel. It's cheerio for now...........!!!
Sort:  

Thank you for a great post. You wrote about my favorite Spanish teams, when Cristiano Ronaldo played in real Madrid, I didn't miss a single match in his game with Barcelona.
For me, these are the most pleasant football memories, because it has always been a sporting event.
Thank you for remembering them and I remembered these two great teams with you.

I wrote about your post in my diary as the best author from Africa.

Thank you so much for featuring my work. You've really than a great job. Keep it up.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10