100 DAYS OF STEEM: My 6th Diary Game: At The Barbering Shop

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hallo Lovely Steem funs!,

Today in my Diary Game showcase, I decided to go to barbering shop to shave off my kids hair. This is one of the ways of keeping our bodies neat and be free from bacteria infection and other invasion of parasites like live and tick. Because I remember there was a time in my early age when we used to grow our hair untrimmed, and this kind of lifestyle harboured especially lice all over lice around our hairs. But today, scarcely will you see modernized ladies and Gents leaving their hairs ajar to be hosted by some of these parasites. Civilization has trended all parts of the World. Now, simple and common machines, levers like a pair of scissors and shaving machines are in place to help make our hair nice.

But there are many Scriptures that talks about our hair; some say the hair is the beauty of women. Others also hold that it should not be allow to grow long, but should be trimmed to make us look very nice.

Ezekiel 44:20

“ ‘They must not shave their heads or let their hair grow long, but they are to keep the hair of their heads trimmed."

As I illustrated in my last devotion, sometimes what we perceived will determine whether certain lifestyle is good or not. Even Paul did not outrightly condemn women not covering their hair during prayers, but thrown the question for us to think about it as our believe tell us so it be.
Because hair for a women is her glory that is why she should cover it. But, it's rather shameful for men to leave their hairs to be overgrown.

1 Corinthians 11::13-16

"Judge for yourselves: Is it proper for a woman to pray to God with her head uncovered? Does not the very nature of things teach you that if a man has long hair, it is a disgrace to him, but that if a woman has long hair, it is her glory? For long hair is given to her as a covering. 1 If anyone wants to be contentious about this, we have no other practice—nor do the churches of God."

Because of health issues I think having your hair cut nicely is good, and that is what I perceived. I'm against any doctrine what so ever, that is exactly my believe per the knowledge I have had from the scriptures. That is have I have come to this barbering shop to shave my kids hair in order to keep them healthy and for them to look nice. There are few items here as displayed here, at least not boring at all. They have their Television set to entertain their customer who come here to shave their hairs. There is also a nice dressing mirror to look your hair cut. There are also poster showing the various hair style that you want. Actually this is my first time of being here, since my original barber isn't around today, but I must try this barber whether he can be trusted that is why I have come here.
IMG_20200602_115708_910.jpg

I don't bother choosing some of these pictures of hair styles displayed. That's not actually the main reason why I'm here. What I want is to see their hair hair cut down to their skin level. So I didn't select any of these pictures of hair cut style displayed. But, that what many people like, especially those that I met in the barbering shop.
IMG_20200602_115502_539.jpg

Look at them, isn't nice and pretty? This actually simple style that help air to blow around your hair, that's why you could see the boy sleeping. He is the first person to sit on my lap to shave off his hair, as you know how young kids like this worry their parents a lot. Actually when he was very young around age 2, he used to fear the barbering machine, but it had been best practice that I forced him to make use to this barbering machine. Now he can sit alone to shave his hair without crying compare to the former when he was very tender. As for the girls she has been familiarized with the barbering machine so she stayed cool to have a nice hair cut.

IMG_20200602_115437_750.jpg

When they finished, we also enjoyed watching some movies for a short time. After all life without some of these things make it boring. Now, the boy has finished sleeping, look at him enjoying the movies. Children are always curious to know every strange thing happening. They saw some shooting in this war film that's why they are seriously wanting to grasp everything so that they can share during playing.
IMG_20200602_115644_056.jpg

During our exit I had the last shot with my *"Tecno Spark 4 KC8 camera phone. This is where I ended my 6th Diary game.
IMG_20200602_115808_327.jpg

Thank you very much for your time. I hope you love my Diary game today. You find time to read and most of my previous Diary games. You can also share yours with us to also find you and share our thoughts. Do enjoy the rest of your day.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for your support for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83