100 DAYS OF STEEM: My 29th Diary Game On 24th June, 2020

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Dear Diary Game Players, friends of Steem, I salute you all. We continue to thank @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for their daily supports of our works.

My daily activities started from here when I woke in the morning. I found that all my foodstuffs have been exhausted, though tomorrow is a market day but we could not wait for tomorrow, since we wanted to prepare some for our breakfast. I quickly planned to get some 2cups rice. There is a nice store here that I used to buy items there. The woman is called Yesu Mmo. It is one of the best store in our area. Most kinds of provisions are sold here. I bout the 2 cups from Yesu Mmo returned home to start preparing for the family this my wife too was washing clothes.

I was in the kitchen looking the boiling rice when my wife was also washing clothes in outside. This wasn't division of labour but I was helping her for the the kids to get the breakfast quickly. Within 30mins time, the rices was ready for consumption.

IMG_20200624_091412_425.jpg

The children were very important at this stage, so they were served. What would my puppy eat then? It normally prefer food with soup like banku and fufu, but not in this morning. Our usually soup food is in the evening when we are comfortably at home and less busy. So I planned feeding it with the same rice and beans stew. I then mixed some of the rice and beans and poured it in its bowl. Oh, here it ate quickly as possible.

I quickly took my bath and dressed up. I planned shaving off my children hair since it's bushy. So I ate my food in order to take them to the barbering shop. When it comes to this activity, I have been sacrificing myself. My wife does a little to support. We set off by footing. This was just some 15mins walk. We came to this barbering shop I last brought them to shave their hair. The name of the barber is Agbaah, I don't know whether is his nickname or real name. He shaved them nicely with the Shaving machine. My little boy shaved his hair first before the girl. Look at how beautiful they look now.

My next activity in town was to buy 5kg of rice, beef and Okro. When we finished shaving, we came to Owner Shop, this just direct opposite to where we came and shaved the hair. We just walked in about 10 steps then here we are in front of the shop. I asked of C.I.C or royal aroma 5kg rice, unfortunately, these rices have got finished. Then we need to opt for new brand. The shop keepers suggested one new brand which is very good, very perfumed. Lately, many people have been buying; that is Sofia Gold rice. They said it's very good for consumption. Well, there isn't harm in trying for first time, so I asked them to give me one. The price is Ghc 33.00 but I think in some places it would above this price since here sometimes to sell at whole sale prices. They packages it nicely, paid them and collected my exchanged.

My next was to buy the beef. This place was a bit far, so I brought the children to their elder sister who is MTN Vendor. At this place, they were telecasting TV show and you know how children like watching movies. So they didn't complain. I left them there and came here. The name of the Butcher is called Baaba. This is where I buy my beef. He sell the beef in a very nice erected wooden structure to prevent flies. That's while I love buying here. He knows that I don't like too much fat. So he gave me little fat. I just bought Ghc 5, this is to mix with fishes. I took few shots here, they are not even clear to view since Baaba was inside the cage.

I came back and took my children. This place is just close to the market, we were even in front of some of the market stores. We just walked about 5mins to the market and bought Ghc 2.00 of Okro. Now,.Okro in Ghana is very cheap, even Ghc 1.00 is very plenty. This Okro would be used for preparation of Okro stew for supper.

I could see my children were very tired upon long walking, but don't worry they would be energy with their pop corn when they reach home, I bought Ghc 1.00 for each. We walked quickly home. I assembled all the items I bought and had my last shot with my Tecno Spark 4 KC8. It was indeed a very nice photography.

That how my Diary Game for today was played. I was very tired for the long day activities, so I was relaxing safely at home. I hope your really enjoyed this diary game too. Thanks for coming round and meet me in my next diary game.

Thanks to my staunch supporters in this game, they've really impressed me!:

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks for your support.

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for your support @steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30