100 DAYS OF STEEM: Day 60- Monday Challenge- My Local Health Service, Calvary Clinic

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, in this challenge I want to show you my best Local Health Service around my area. This is a Local Clinic called Calvary Clinic. I stay at Nsuta District is just in proximity to Mampong Municipal where this Clinic is situated. I just shared the same Clinic here in the @TravelFeed Community when I went for just up upon seeing some swelling at my abdomen. Although Nsuta Polyclinic is closer to me than Calvary Clinic, in terms of healthcare delivery, Calvary Clinic is the best for me that's why I have chosen it over Nsuta Polyclinic.

IMG_20200504_101700_909.jpg

My son was sick last Friday and I led my wife brought him to the Same Clinic because of how kind and sympathetic the nurse are. Calvary is private Clinic that receive National Health Insurance Card for Health delivery. Irrespective of the kind of Hospital you have chosen to go, when you go there, as far as you have valid NHIS card they will administer you very well. When my son was sent there, the nurses and doctors treated him very well. They gave him one of the Malaria drug that I trust so much, that's Lonart and some other drugs such as paracetamol and blood tonic.

IMG_20200601_175853_930.jpg

IMG_20200601_175842_688.jpg

One of the great achievement and success Ghana is experiencing now is National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS) introduced in the year 2003 under President John Agyekum Kuffour regime. Ever since he retired from presidency his successors have been doing well to maintain the policy binding the National Health Insurance Scheme. The policy spelt it out that, every Ghanaian citizen right from birth to death should enjoy this National Health delivery for free. What you need to do is register with the Scheme with initial fees not more than Ghc 50 which is equivalent to $8.4. After registering, you attend Hospitals and Clinics for free medications till one year time that you again renew with the policy. In the exception case of sickness associated with surgery and other chronic diseases that you will pay some little amount to support the Scheme. Other public workers who are with SSNIT are just validated to enjoy the Scheme since the SSNIT contribution covers them.

IMG_20200602_091131_935.jpg

So, an infant from 3 months up to the aged people, everybody enjoy the Scheme. Every Clinic and Hospital, whether public or private accept National Insurance card for health delivery. With the exception of those private Hospitals that are established for special purposes like laboratory diagnosis and surgery where by you have to pay. What will made some people to pay some amount of money is when the drugs are costly exceeding the your amount that the Government has set to cover you for the year. Even in such cases the drugs are prescribe by the physician for you to go and buy. Aside this no money is charged. That's why Calvary Clinic as private Clinic also accept National Health Insurance card for delivery. This is the place that so far I have selected to attend for my health delivery.

IMG_20200504_121103_536.jpg

Calvary Healthcare Centre is not any big Health Centre but they make sure to apply all the equipment needed for adequate healthcare delivery. They have Lab, Scanner machines and all the equipment needed for basic healthcare delivery. Just few about a month ago when I went there for check up, they were applying all the method for preventing Covid 19. Last time when I went there for check up, they diagnosed me very well, and always being calling me how I'm doing and my condition at stake. I love going there for my check up and anything concerning my health.

Thanks for sharing with me for my Local Clinic I have chosen.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thanks very much @steemcurator01 and all the Steemit Team for your great support, my best wishes for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95