100 DAYS OF STEEM: Day 58- The Diary Game- My Yummy Breakfast

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

The morning was started with good mood with some good stuff, much to share with friends in today's Diary Game. It's all about my "Yummy Breakfast." More words can be used for its descriptions: "appetizing, delectable, sumptuous, palatable, nourishing, mouthwatering, attractive and many more words used in the World of food."

IMG_20200531_081708_066.jpg

I began the morning by pasting with my tooth past and brush, as this the routine work we do daily when we wake up from bed. This reminds me of our *"Kindergarten rhyming song we sung in those days to memorize us on what to do first in the morning before any other things: here is what it goes:

"When I wake up in the morning,
I wash my face,
I clean my teeth,
I take my bath,
I take my breakfast,
And I go to school."

IMG_20200531_072922_129.jpg

It's time to break our fast from long night sleep. It's obvious that when you finish cleaning your teeth, the next thing is find some rich breakfast to eat. On my menu list, the family planned eating plain rice, well decorated with fruits plus some sardines tin fish, grinded tomato, pepper, onion and salt. My wife quickly set the fire for the rice in the kitchen, while I was also supporting alongside, and at the same time engaging the kids. While waiting for the rice to finish boiling on the gas cooker, she was at the same time grinding the ingredients to finish on time.

IMG_20200531_074736_669.jpg

The rice was ready on time, the next was to chop the papaya into sizeable parts for easy consumption. First, she split them into slices and again chop into pieces as you can see here:

IMG_20200531_080213_343.jpg

She opened the sardine to share among ourselves. This will serve as the main protein in this meal in order to balance our diet.

IMG_20200531_075202_037.jpg

The yummy breakfast was then ready for consumption. I and my son were separated from my wife and daughter, one of the signs of our culture, teaching children how to eat gently in case he even grows up. The rice was well decorated with papaya, onions and sardine. We had our water plus our dessert; that's one full orange and a slide of succulent water melon.
IMG_20200531_081436_813.jpg

We started eating with a lot of happiness. My little boy was making fun in the photograph I captured here. That was my favorite meal, even though I could have chosen taken same sandwich plus tea or coffee, but I wanted to become heavy to be able to accomplish my task this morning.
IMG_20200531_081854_627.jpg

What you have to know about this meal is that, though it's very simple meal to prepare, yet it contains a lot of balance diets that you can count. I even forgot to capture here that the rice was prepared with oil which is also one of the good nutrients. The fish is a source of protein for the body growth. Papaya, water melon and orange are good sources of vitamins to keep our bodies health; they are immune system booster. The rice is also a good source of carbohydrate for building our energy to be able to work. Water also regulate our body temperature and act as turgidity and also help reduce constipation.

I can't add anything more at this stage since I'm preparing to gather more stuff for #Spud4steem tomorrow, 1st June 2020 Ghanaian time. Everybody is encouraged to take in this Spud since there are more prizes and upvotes coming from many Steemians- POD. Thanks to the organizer of #Spud4steem- @kiwiscanfly and many prior sponsers of Steem and with this particular Spud: @xpilar, @reflektor, @bippe, @hingsten, @kiwi-crypto, @ciska, @kiwiscanfly and @steemcurator01...

Note: Few Hours to #SPUD4STEEM.....

Sort:  

Hey @oppongk congratulations on your third diary post on steemit keep up the good work
also we also have watermelon season here i oftenly have it in the afternoon it's delicious and yes I'm also joining spud4steem on 1st of June lets support Steemit together!

Thank you my lovely friend. Together we shall make steem a better place.

We definitely will!

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thank you very much for your support, I'm following @steemitblog for all these great projects.

Hey @oppongk i have chosen your this post for the new challenge initiated by @steemitblog congratulations good diary entries from you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32