100 DAYS OF STEEM: 09/06/2020- MY 13Th Diary Game- Given A Helping Hand In Small Carpentry Work

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Fellow Steemians!

Thanks to each and everyone for your support showcasing in this interesting challenge supported by Steemit Team and all the Steem Curators. You are also reminded that there is ongoing interesting challenge you will love to participate to get more rewards from the #3 Million powered up of #Steemcurator01 who has been very instrumental in curating our works daily. I want all those who are not aware of this announcement from @steemblog to grasp it here: My Local Steem Promotion Plan

The Diary Game continues, and I'm now on my 3th Diary Game post showcase - 09/06/2020. Today my daily routine work has started very early and I'm very excited with this, since I will get more stuff to share with my funs here. Just understand the Diary Game that it's our normal daily work we do, just give the account or the processes you use in executing these task. Evidence or proof of work are given to each daily work, then you share with us here in this challenge using the #tags- #the100daysofsteem, #thediarygame, #steemcurator01 and #steemexclusive.

Around 6:30 am today I gave a helping hand with my Carpenter around my area. My window leaks when it rains. This has continued early this year when the bumper major season rainfall started. I have suffered a lot from removing items such as my bed, bags, tables, chairs and clothing from the room to small corner where the rain doesn't reach. This was from the fact, my first Carpenter who roofed my house didn't extend the the aluminum sheet, so when it rains anytime it penetrate through the windows. With some little storm, it makes it worse. This morning that I decided to solve that mini problem, letting the Carpenter to make some structure to to block the rain from passing through the Windows. First was to help the Carpenter to measure the woods with tape measure for the construction. This was very easy with the little coaching from the Carpenter.

IMG_20200609_063133_434.jpg

I tried cutting the wood measured with saw, but this was very difficult for me, since the time of my elementary school days, my Basic Design and Technology Teacher taught me how to cut a wood with a saw, I haven't tried it again.

IMG_20200609_063525_945.jpg

The Carpenter was in hurry to go somewhere for work again, so in order not to waste much time he collected and did it himself.

IMG_20200609_061935_232.jpg

The next was to construct the structure, by first nailing the wood with nails.

IMG_20200609_063238_797.jpg

The Carpenter formed the triangular wooden structure frame. And then covered on top with the aluminum brooding sheet.

IMG_20200609_064152_110.jpg

I helped him to lift the structure and fix it on the window frame. He finally nailed it to be fastened with the window. This is how he did it for me:

IMG_20200609_062611_155.jpg

Now the problem of rain leaking will be solved. I'm waiting for it to rain and see weather it will leak through the windows again. I let the Carpenter to make the kitchen and another bedroom again making three windows. These are how they look like.

IMG_20200609_070902_206.jpg

Thanks for sharing with me in this my Diary Game. I hope to bring you another one soon.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Was the work expensive? Hope the upvote helps with the cost of the work.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

I think this upvote is worth paying the cost and no extra demand of addition. In fact I'm surprised for your impressive performance of curation. Thanks very much for the single honor done me. I thank you all all the Steemit Team for this unprecedented upvote in the history of my Steem journey. I will always remember joining this great initiative powered by Steemit Community.

Thanks for being humble. Bless you

Great job! Keep sharing!

Loading...

Sir I chooses your post in favourite diary game post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68