Day 12, 29 June 2020, Monday

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! What's going on? I hope you all are fine and enjoying at your home. So, I'm again back with my diary.

So, today, I woke up at 6:30 a.m. Then, as usual, I went to the door to check the weather. It was again sunny. I was delighted to see this type of weather. Then, I went to the courtyard to brush my teeth. After that, I took a bath.

When I came back, I went to the garden to take exercises. After that, I took my mobile and started watching videos of PUBG players on YouTube. After sometime, my mother gave me almonds and sproutes to eat.

My message of WhatsApp group for Maths class came while I was eating. So, I ate them quickly and then joined the class at 8:05 a.m. Today, Sir taught us theory for about 15 minutes and then started numericals related to them. They were of NCERT Exemplar. They were good enough to trick me.

Sir took two numericals from it to solve them. I understood the first one. But the second one went over my head. I couldn't understand the question at least. Sir explained it but I didn't understand. Well, I decided that I would try to understand by himself or by other sources till night. If I wouldn't able to understand, I would ask him in the next class.

Sir also told us to buy the book of NCERT Exemplar as it has really very tricky questions. The class was over at 8:45 a.m. Then, I searched the book, which sir had told, in Amazon. I got it. It's cost was $1.85 . Well, I asked my mother to buy it. She told me to wait. She would tell me the next day.

Then, I tried to understand the question which I wasn't able to understand. I tried but, once again, couldn't understand. I was getting very angry in my mind. Now, it was 10:30 a.m. Then, my mother called me to have my breakfast. Her breakfast always refreshed my mood even when I'm in the worst mood. She had made aloo-matar poha. It is one of my favourite breakfast. It was fantastic 🤤. It refreshed my mood.

IMG-20200706-WA0020.jpg

I had eaten by 11:00 a.m. Then, I watched one more good news related to CBSE board students. It said that sure to this long quarantine, the syllabus of all classes would be reduced. From Classes I to VIII, the teachers of the school would decide how much the syllabus should be reduced so that there would not be enough pressure on the students.

Now, from Classes IX to XII, the board has fixed how much the syllabus would be reduced. It would be reduced by 33%. Or in other words, it means they would only have to read 67% of the syllabus they read. It is an excellent news for them. I watched this video on Arvind Academy channel. It gives me the updated news of CBSE, which is purely true, very soon. He also gives the proof that his news is true. That's why, I have also subscribed it.

Screenshot_20200630-111847.png

Screenshot_20200630-111720.png

Well, it was a video of only 12 minutes but I completed it in only 8 minutes, as I was watching it in 1.5x 😁 . Actually, his speaking speed is slow. That's why, I always speed it up.

Well, I wished to watch the videos of PUBG but there were only 5 minutes to 11:15 a.m. Anyway, I started to watch. Sir was late by 5 minutes. So, I was able to watch it for 10 minutes 😅. Then my message of Physics class came and I joined it.

Today, Sir was going to start a new topic of the same chapter, i.e., relative velocity. But before it, he asked if there was any doubt from the previous section. Well, no one had any problem. So, Sir started it. It was a very deep topic. But his teaching skill suits to me. I understood it. He gives so much examples that I always understand. I like his teaching skill very much.

Then, at the end of the class, he advised is to solve some numericals based on it. If there would be any doubt, he would solve. The class was completed at 12:15 p.m. After that, I did my self study in Physics. At the end of the topic, there was a numericals in NCERT. I was also confused in that one.

I had already two pending problems to solve and my mind was very frustrated because I wasn't able to solve them. God was grateful on me because today was Chemistry class but sir told he would take it the next day. Today, there would be no classes.

So, to refresh my mind I started playing PUBG. As usual, I only played domination matches. However, my sister had denied me to play today but at that time, she was sleeping. So, I took advantage of that opportunity😂. I played for only 45 minutes and quietly kept the phone in its place.

It was 3:30 p.m. My mother asked me why I hadn't taken the lunch till now. Well, she gave me. She had made Dhokla for me. It was a magnificent lunch. I enjoyed it.

IMG-20200706-WA0017.jpg

Then, I last on the bed. I don't know when I slept but when I opened my eyes, it was 6:00 p.m. Then, I washed my face with cold water. I was very thirsty at that time. So, I drank some water. After that, my mother gave me some delicious sweets to eat. They were my favourite sweets. They were rasogulla and kaju barfi.

IMG-20200706-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20200630-WA0009~2.jpg

After eating these delicious sweets, I was very much delighted. After that, I searched videos on YouTube related to my problems of Maths and Physics. I got various videos and I cleared both of my problems. The explanation of both the problems were excellent in it.

Then, it was 9:00 p.m. and I went to have my dinner. My awesome mother had prepared one more awesome dinner. She had made samosa chaat. It was very tasty. Fabulous dinner!

IMG-20200630-WA0010~2.jpg

After eating, I drank water. Then, my mother gave me milk to drink. After drinking it., I took my diary and lay on the bed. Then, I wrote it and slept.

Good night!

Have sweet dreams!

Take care!

Sort:  

Hello @omsingn11. No doubt, you had a wonderful day. Your mother really treats you fine, and you are making a very good use of your isolation period. That's good.

I'm glad that you finally got a clear understanding of the Math problem you had during the day. Maths can seem very difficult to many people, but when you relax and study different textbooks, you can get a clear understanding, and build a strong foundation for your future studies.

Thank you for posting your diary for the day, keep playing #thediarygame.

Hi @omsingh11 you are very busy with your online classes. I also know about that news for Syllabus reduction because my relative kids are very happy on seeing it. So study slowly, no pressure on you.

Hope you mange all those best of luck.

Greetings from India!

Hi @omsingh11
Lovely dairy and thanks for playing thedairy game
Really got attracted by the fact your into pubg playing. I think pubg players need a sub community on steemit.

It's interesting to see your learning online , it's really inspiring. Also the fact that you can relax to sumptuous meals from your mom makes the lock-in experience less horrible.

Thanks for sharing !

Greetings from Nigeria

Hello omsingh11!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting time - will add on to the next diary post.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84