The Diary Game Day 2 - Saturday May 23

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Today is Saturday May 23 2020. We are still in semi Lockdown here. Not leaving the house unless for groceries.

Woke up around 6:00 am since Lola was ready to go outside.

It was a beautiful sunny day here in Northern Ontario.
After a quick run in the yard with Lola I came back inside and started some coffee.

My son made us breakfast again which is awesome. Eggs, potatoes and bacon. Yum.

I took the solar blankets off the pool and went for a swim and then did some gardening and mowed the lawn.
.... noticed more flowers staring to blossom on the Apple Trees and the Lilac flowers are also starting to bloom.

Had a small bonfire as we are burning some old maple wood and branches from a tree we had to chop down last summer. I love the smell of Maple, Birch and Apple wood on the fire.

We had another swim and I went to pick up some Harvey’s burgers and shakes for dinner. The guy at the drive through handed me the payment machine taped to a hockey stick. Only in Canada eh.

The burgers were great.

Anyway. An awesome Summer like day in quarantine here in Canada.

EF93D7BC-67AF-4197-B352-BCB4F1828F15.jpeg

E47C1506-B1AC-4159-8BF7-BF2D2FE7FA9F.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you very much.

I will continue to post my Diary logs every day for the next 100 days. If I remember

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46