The Diary game, 6July, Monday -Fasting day

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Good morning to all my lovely friends! Here I am back with my 20th diary post, I really enjoying sharing my activities to you guys and I really appreciate that you give some of your precious time to read my diary. ❤️

So today was my fasting. In the month of Savan (in hindu cultures) , we do fasting at every Monday we termed this fasting as somvari, we can only eat some fruits, milk and lemon juice (that even in one time), not allowed to eat salt and food grain.

I woke up at 8am after that I checked steemit and also there were lots of notifications from instagram, WhatsApp and YouTube so I checked them as well. Then I went to brush my teeth and then showered.

After taking bath around 9am I went upstairs and worship to god, then I did Sjiv bhagwan's arti, I decorated all the worship materials in the plate like Sandalwood tika, fruits, matchbox, metal pot full up of water and scented sticks.
IMG_20200706_122812.jpg

After that at 10am I went to temple (right next to my house) and it's a very small temple, but all temples whether its big or small are holy place.

B612_20200706_124123_514.jpg

IMG_20200706_123946.jpg

IMG_20200706_123120_1.jpg

After that I poured water on shivling and then we did our worship. Well there is a field and temple in middle. I also clicked that greenery scene and then returned back home at 11am.

IMG_20200706_123126.jpg

After that around 11:30 I call my friend that after such a long time we had a great chat and about 2hr, out of which 1hr have spent discussing about Mahabharata (untold stories in serial) and in the rest of the chat we Have talked about third parties and about studies and all, I also told her about steemit and she is also interested to come to this platform so I told her to wait for 1day, I'll share you the process.

At 1:15 pm I was really feeling very sleepy so I went to sleep. Frankly speaking I didn't feel much hunger😂. I slept for around 2hr I guess after that I woke up and my head was like roaming here and there then I sat calmly and face off my face with cold water so that I can feel little fresh😊.

After that I watched some YouTube videos of casetoo and gamexpro. I really like their videos and they entertain me as well.

Screenshot_2020-07-07-14-58-52-533_com.google.android.youtube.jpg

At 4:30 I went to tuition. I took computer test of Jenil (parts of computer) and asked puja to lean sanskrit because day after tomorrow there test will start. By the way I too don't know much about sanskrit but I tried my them to make her understand.

Then I came back home at 7pm then Shruti called me 'didu do u want to play ludo' I said yes then we started playing, I created the room and sent the code to 3of my friends and we started playing. I enjoyed a lot but unfortunately I didn't win, I got 2nd rank😥.

Screenshot_2020-07-06-20-28-13-848_com.ludo.king.jpg

At 8pm I asked mummy to bring some fruits for me so that I can break my fasting. She gave me almonds, banana, mango, milk and water. I ate them all and I went to bed.

IMG_20200706_230337.jpg

I was not feeling well so I started writing my diary so that I can go to sleep as soon as possible.
Stay blessed!
Good night!

Sort:  

After that at 10am I went to temple (right next to my house) and it's a very small temple, but all temples whether its big or small are holy place.

Glad to know you don't mind the size of Temple. You're right, whether it is small or big, the thing which is must is the faith on God!

By the way I too don't know much about sanskrit but I tried my them to make her understand.

I know Sanskrit very well. My Sanskrit is good enough that I took Sanskrit in place of Hindi as my compulsory subject in 10th.
So, if you want, you can also take help from me

okay brother I'll call you if I face any problem.

Thank you for commenting on this Diary Game post.

You have won a Lucky 10 upvote.

The Steemit Team

I often play ludo, some time i win at first rank. Hope in the next ludo game you can take the first place.
By the way, that banana look delicious.

Thank you dear friend for reading my post but I barely play ludo😊

You*re welcome my dear

Hola como estas, eso es como una meditación lo que realizas, me encantaron las fotos del paisaje donde esta el templo y al igual que tu juego ludo y otros juegos en internet pero siempre me ganan

¡Hola querido amigo! Gracias por colocar tu valioso comentario.

I really appreciate that you give some of your precious time to read my diary. ❤️

My pleasure reading your dairy daily, but continuous improvement is a must(like spelling mistake, grammar check and proof-read before posting). I would appreciate that and that will positively iterate your journey as a Steem Blogger.

we can only eat some fruits, milk and lemon juice (that even in one time), not allowed to eat salt and food grain.

Milk is also forbidden in "Sawan Somvar Brat", you can offer milk to the "shivling" but not recommended to take milk in fast.

Glad to know that you are spiritual.

out of which 1hr have spent discussing about Mahabharata (untold stories in serial)

Good to know that. I would be interested to discuss that here also.

'didu do u want to play ludo' I said yes then we started playing

Recollecting my childhood memories of playing ludo.

It was a pleasant reading.

Thank you.

Steem on.

Thank you dear friend for reading my diary🤗. But mate I would like to correct you that in our caste we can talk milk as well😊.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94