Dear Diary

Dear Diary,

Today was a fun day but the start was quite slow, I did not wake up early and was almost reluctant to go to work, but the other part of me took over and eventually I managed to get ready for work. I took some beverage in the morning before I left knowing that I will not be eating again till I get back. With the advent of the corona virus I hardly buy anything outside except those I have to bring home to cook or fruits for myself and the family. That way I can protect myself better and focus on the necessary protocols because I am amidst crowd.

IMG_0258.jpeg

I took a tricycle to work because is convenient, they easily navigate the traffic and I don’t have to worry about social distancing since am the only one boarding it. I got to work on time and spend the rest of the afternoon working. I closed about 30 minutes earlier, it was overcast and I wanted to get home earlier before it rained but it did not even rain.

IMG_0254.jpeg

I did not get tricycle back so I had to take an Uvan which is popularly known as “troski” among the students and “tro tro” among the local folks. In an attempt to practice social distancing the 4 seater is taking 3 now although I do not consider it really as social distancing since is not even up to 1meter but they are making the effort so I can’t complain much. Besides I do not have my own car so I don’t have an option is either that or I stay in town. I was exhilarated to finally get home and to find out that Mummy prepared my favorite dish, the local fufu.

IMG_0256.jpeg

The plans for the evening include writing some few post on the blockchain and going to bed early because although it did not rain the atmosphere is like that of an after rain, very cool and the breeze is just perfect for a nap. So before I start feeling drowsy behind the laptop let me leave and go get ready for bed. I will come see you again tomorrow.

IMG_0192.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87