100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 53 - Monday Challenge - My Favorite Birthday

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

DSC_0002.jpg

So my favorite birthday was actually my 21st Birthday and it was during my 3rd year in the University. The day started quite slowly and rapidly progressed to full blown out birthday celebration. I was greeted with birthday hugs and wishes when i went for my first and as if on a cue the rest of the lectures were called for that day, i was actually supposed to have 3 lectures but i guess somehow the lecturers sense my birthday in the air decided to give me a day off.lol. The afternoon was spent playing music in my hostel room and replying birthday wishes on my bed.

DSC_0029.jpg

I spent the later part of the evening preparing for the birthday party i had planned with my roommates and how best we were going to go about the whole celebration. We invited some few close friends we felt were pertinent that they be there, not that we were planning anything big but i had this strong urge to do something for my 21st first birthday and my roommates were actually excited about the whole birthday thing, we were new in the room and it was the first time we were actually knowing each other. We had spent the greater portion of the semester getting used to each other and we used to spend our weekends at the poolside learning how to swim 3 years into the university was not easy but we really wanted to have that extra-curricular down with.

DSC_0036.jpg

So the party was held at a nearby hostel and we made sure to choose a place that had a pool because we wanted to get soaked, i actually preferred to get soaked in the pool than to have my friends pour water on me which is mostly the practice, it was either one of the two. The evening was fun, my best friends were all around and some people i did not expect even made their way there to support me. There was singing and dancing, we had some few drinks (non-alcholic definitely) and then we spent the rest of the evening in the pool. It was my first time on anight swim and pool was somehow warm and refreshing. There was games too, and we got back to the room late in the night and i was grateful it was a friday night because i was so exhausted i might not have been able to attend lectures the next day.

DSC_0132.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49