100 DAYS OF STEEM: My Diary Game - 24th June, 2020- Day #2

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello Steemians!;

Today is my second journey in this Diary Game Challenge powered by @steemitblog. For just my first day in this 100 Days of Steem, I've seen that Steemit is the real land of love and freedom Many thanks to the great love of huge Upvote given to me by @steemcurator01. This is also to show my appreciation to @oppongk who invited me to this great challenge of rewards. Through his guidance that I was able to write that beautiful post yesterday. Because of this motivation showed me, I decided to include my I love ♥️ Steem in my first image here.

MyPoster_1593011146385.png

I had included in my first Diary Game yesterday that my wife and my darling baby boy aren't with me here. This had made me to be tight with household chores, such as cooking, sweeping and washing my clothing's. But, you know how Guys, Guys don't mine some of these hustle activities. So today, when I woke up I was having some dirty clothes to wash. Luckily, tap was running, I fetched some into my basins and bucket to start washing of my clothes. Guys are very fast when it comes to doing such kind of these things. Because of this they think that we don't know how to do things properly. Look at how I was washing my clothes here:

IMG-20200624-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20200624-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20200624-WA0001.jpg

One of my favorite food is "fufu" as this food is loved by most Ghanaians. I remember when I was young, my Grandmother used to say I haven't eaten in the evening when she doesn't get "fufu" to eat. Let me take a brief of seconds to update you how fufu is prepared. The foodstuffs used to prepare fufu is cassava plus plantain. It can also be cassava plus cocoyam. Some Ghanaians prefer the use of proper yam alone, especially where cassava is scarced. The two food, for instance cassava and plantain is peeled, and boiled. After this, you drain out the stock. You wash your mortar and pistle. One person has to pound the the fufu, while the other person too mix the cassava and plantain. But first, the plantain is pounded, since it often becomes harder when air blows around it. After fufu is well pounded, it's eaten with soup.

This afternoon Guys Guys in the house came together to prepare fufu. This was a mutual agreement to contribute some small amount of money to buy meat, cassava, plantain and some ingredients. We fist prepared the soup so that after pounding we could straight eat our fufu. You know how some Guys are very lazy to help when it comes to preparing food together. That's Guys are, but some of us don't bother as far as we are hard workers. I and my friend B.M could do all the job for them. B.M washed the mortar, set the place to pound the fufu ready. I took the pistlle and made washed the place that is used to pound fufu. B.M was driving the flour of boiled cassava and plantain, while I was pounding the fufu. It was so interesting to see me having removed my shirt and doing the job.

IMG-20200624-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20200624-WA0002.jpg

When we finished pounding, we washed the mortar, pistle, and swept the particles of food around the place where we pounded the fufu. It was time for Guys to eat. The other Guys adding up now came. We all enjoyed the fufu. After eating what is next? Guys found some place in front of the house chatting and joking. After all, that make life interesting to put ourselves together like this.

That is all about my Diary Game today. Stay cool as I bring you lovely one tomorrow.

Thanks to my proud sponsors:

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85