100 DAYS OF STEEM: Day #1- 23rd June, 2020-A visit to my first child

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello Everyone!,

I deem it a great honor to be among this amazing contest. But first of, it sounds great to thank @oppongk for inviting me to this amazing journey of #the100daysofsteem over long time of my absence from Steem. I appreciate his support and encouragement given to me over this week. Luckily I come on time where Steem is very vibrants with a lot of activities.

Today happens to be my first Diary post, and I see it very worth sharing with my friends here in Steem. I decided to dedicate this post to my "first bouncing baby boy" who is now one month and 3 weeks old. I went there this morning since I'm not staying with her mother when she delivered. The child and her mother is at Mampong, while I'm staying at Nsuta. I cannot stay home even just a day without seeing my baby's face.

Yeah, here is Summy, my darling bouncing baby boy. I put him on my lap, while I was singing luluba for him to help him not to cry. He kept calm when I was playing with him. You know that every baby needs caring, that's why he was he has kept mute.

MyPoster_1592923873113.png

This was just about 1 hour visit, since I was equally having important function to attend. One of my students was celebrating her birthday. She is my best friend and I couldn't disappoint her. Over here in Ghana, the lockdown has been lifted partially. The attemdants of such functions are advised to observe social distancing, but here is the case in this birthday, many people were not observing the social distancing. I don't know whether is forgetfulness or they have pretended. I took few shots here:

I was overwhelmed when this young girl said she was preparing her birthday food, invited her friends around. I thought it was a joke. See her on her cloth ready to cook.
20190322_120222.jpg

This is the rice on coal pot she started boiling. I was very happy, like seriously she did it like an adult.

20190322_120137.jpg

It was eating time, she served her friends and making sure that everyone ate. Wow!, I really enjoyed being part with this young girl birthday celebration. I took many pictures here.

20190322_135318.jpg

My days was full of rounds, but the most precious ones i was focussed to do is what I have shared here. I hope to share with my friends the next day in my Diary Game.

Thanks to @steemitblog and all the Steemit Team. I hope this Diary post will be we liked to all members.

Sort:  

My Brother, you are welcome to the 100 days of Steem. You are encouraged to share with us daily of your Diary Game post. Thanks very much.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

![20200607_191645.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you very much for your support @steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75