My Favorite TV Show - Two and a Half Men

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

The part that I liked ran from 2003 to 2011, this was when Charlie Harper was played by Charlie Sheen, after this Charlie Sheen was fired and the show that emerged afterward was not too my liking so I didn't see much after that. The truth is that Charlie Sheen looked kind of down hill the last season like his lifestyle had caught up with him. I do think it should have ended that season, without Charlie the show was just no good.

Of course you can see that my favorite character was Charlie Harper, who is a misogynist, an alcoholic a womanizer, and is also a jingle writer with incredible luck, money seems to be attracted to him. In the first season Charlie's brother (Jon Cryer) is divorced from his wife and asks or rather begs Charlie for a place to stay. Alan has a son, Jake who also plays a big part in the series. Charlie has a beautiful house in Malibu, which he uses as bait for women.

The show is mostly about Charlie and his vices and Alan and his problems, I found it hilarious, becase I think I related to Charlie, I used to be an alcoholic who had little regard for anything. For example in one scene Alan, coming home early in the morning finds Charlie passed out on the stairs, with shoes and shorts, no pants, this is explained when Bertha the housekeeper comes in with his pants which she found in the mailbox, inside was a letter from Charlie to the Thai supervisor who had signed up on the pants telling her the zipper had snagged his balls. He says, well that explains the blood on my shorts...I hope.

So this is my favorite show, I just watch television for news for football or to try to see something funny, anything else just bores me, Two and a Half Men was and still is one of the few shows that I can watch complete episodes of. So that just tells you how much I really liked this show.

Sort:  

It is one of the greatest TV show that is never ending. The whole family and their problems almost become our owns. There many people who enjoying this show, thank you for sharing.

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66