100 DAYS OF STEEM - My Favorite Birthday

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

I believe everyone is eager to get to his or her birthday, until all of a sudden they don't feel quite as good, because you understand that a birthday just means you are getting older. That is why many people I know don't give out the date of their birth and don't even celebrate their birthdays. There is also a certain group of people much smaller than the the average birthday celebrators who have it kind of rough, and I mean those that were born on February 29 on a leap year, they only celebrate once every four years. My daughter was born on the 28th of February 1996 at 7:30 pm so she gets her birthday every year by only four and a half hours, if not she'd celebrate every four years.

I am 58 going on 59 so every birthday just sees me getting that much older, but the fact is I still enjoy my birthday and look forward to it and then when it is the day after I feel like I want it to be my birthday again. So I would say I do not have a special birthday I remember all have been great, but my best birthday is the one that is to come because I am waiting for it and I hope it will be even better than the ones I have had before. So my best birthday is the one that is coming up, always, every year. Another great thing for me is my birthday is on September 27, the same as Google's so I always see happy birthday wishes on Google all day long.

I also happen to like cake so yes, I really wait for my Birthday.

image.png

This is a Google birthday Doodle, I am included there.

Sort:  

Birthday is very weird event, people like it, hate it and some just ignore it. It is funny how children can't wait until their birthday and I can imagine the frustration of those who are born on 29th of February. I love my birthday before now with getting older it is not really important for me but obligatory a cake that day :) Thank you for your post, was really nice to read it :)

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78