The Dairy Game: Hello Steem Dairy

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello Steem Diary,

I am a midwife and so very often than not am at the clinic working, when I get back home am exhausted and only have enough time to write a post to the heartchurch community before I hit the bed. However, this week happen to be my week off and I get to spend some wonderful time at home and sleep some more since I basically spent the whole of last week on night shifts every blessed day.

So today I spent the greater portion of my day in bed resting and the other portion of the day surfing the internet, I watched some music videos on youtube and then some favorite episodes on Grey’s anatomy on my ipad. My morning was fun and exciting though, I started with some abs ripper X exercises, is quite difficult to do if you are not a regular and whenever I had enough time on my hands I do them however it is been a while since I was at it so I had to take my time and to some only some few of them to prevent injury to my muscles and also to still remain active.

After my breakfast I went in to start my surfing and sequel watching until I passed out from boredom and exhaustion. The fact that this pandemic is still lingering stops me from going out with my friends, as a healthworker I know better to stay home if is not absolutely necessary, with the current case count is better that one stays at home and stay safe although the African continent seem to have been spared the worse especially my country. It is better safe than sorry.

I do feel that this pandemic is here to stay and will probably become like any other viral infection that exist among us however until that point is reach, I hope we all do our very possible best to help the situation and stay safe.

725022ed-343a-4331-85c7-85743555e2f1.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45