You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 63 - The 100 Days of Steem - What Should Come Next?

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

I figure I will comment here as well.

I really like the approach that the Steemit Team is currently taking, and I don't think it should end with the 100 days of Steem. I think it is really good for the platform, and that continuing it (even if it is not as frequent) is largely beneficial to this platform.

I have really liked the challenges (though I haven't participated as much as I should), and I find the diary game to be a clever way to get people to post frequently. Not only does the diary game keep consistent posts, but it also interests friends and family of the users. Bravo for that!

I also think that the Steem Pod project was a good idea, and I think it is good that Steemit is trying to use its stake to build a good community. I would like to know what plans are in regards to the Steem Greeter Achievement System. As far as I know, the community still hasn't been set up.

One thing I would really like to see from the Steemit team is a road map. While I understand that changes take time, I think it is reasonable to ask to be informed about what Steemit's coming plans and overall goals are.

In the long run, I would like to see a better website design. Steemit has always been of poorer design when compared to the other platforms (most of which have now moved to Hive). If Steemit is going to compete with those sites, as well as the conventional social media giants, it needs a website with features that will attract users who don't necessarily understand blockchain.

Overall, I have always held the belief that Steem is a revolutionary idea that could change the world. I hope that the Steemit team will be able to help lay the tracks needed for Steem to do that. So far, the 100 days of Steem have definitely made me think they will (and are)!

Sort:  

Thank you for this most useful feedback.

We are hoping to produce a new road map soon.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45