7/2/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - Recording and Game of Thrones

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This is my next entry to the Steemit diary game. Yesterday was a moderately busy. I will describe what happened here:

My Life

Yesterday I woke up around 9am. I took a shower, and then read through a bunch of Steem Greet posts. A lot of new users posted in response to achievement 2, and are now moving on to the other achievements. It took me a while to get through all of the posts. I also went back and made sure that I had gotten everything from the last week. Steem Greet is beginning to get a lot of traction as a new user community, and I am glad to see all of these users learning about Steem. I hope to post the post about achievement 5 today. Pretty soon I hope to be done laying out all of the guidelines so that I can make a central post for new users to visit. As I said, a lot of users have done achievement two now. I have realized that some of them are including drawn over pictures of their keys (I saw several posts like that yesterday). So I wrote a really brief message for new users not to do that (and left comments on the posts).

Around 11am I began to work on the diary entry. I finished it around noon. After writing that (and sharing to social media), I ate lunch. I watched youtube videos while eating lunch. I then combed my hair so that I could make a recording for this week's virtual choir for my church (and needed my hair combed as a result). , and then recorded the piece. We did Schubert's Sanctus (in English) this week.

After I finished that recording, I practiced the piano for a virtual anthem that we are doing soon. I did not realize it was based on Pachelbel's cannon in D until I read through it (despite it being written in the subtitle). I noticed some voice leading errors in the arrangement, and debated fixing them. I called my piano teacher and asked him what to do. He told me to ask the director. So I texted her, and she said that my changes were fine.

Around 2:45pm I left for Emma's house. I got there at 3pm, and we practiced for about an hour before even attempting recording. Emma did not know the song too well, and needed to practice a bit. Overall, I am satisfied with the recording. We managed to get it in under 10 takes, and it sounds nice. I will be posting that very soon! Here is the video:

After recording Vienna, we read through some disney music for about an hour. It was fun to test my sight reading skills. I learned that a lot of Disney music is really well written.

After doing that, we started season 8 of Game of Thrones. Emma really likes it so far. We got up to episode 3, and ate dinner. We had Chinese food. I had shrimp fried rice. It was really good! I meant to get a selfie with Emma for this entry, but forgot. Here is a picture I actually remembered to get of dinner.

July 2 dinner.jpg

After dinner, we watched The Big Bang Theory and The Office. I am a huge fan of The Big Bang Theory, but I have never really liked the office. At 11pm, I left to go home. When I got home, we talked briefly on house party so that we could play the word scramble game. I lost. Before going to bed, I found this hilarious Avatar the Last Airbender Meme.

7 4 dinner.jpg

Sort:  

@cmp2020
In 2012, I studied piano for two months. Oh, these were amazing days, practiced almost every day to satisfy his long-standing desire in music.

Amazing feeling.

You should pick it up again!

I've seen that meme too. They got Katara and Zuko pretty spot on there, lol

Hi @cmp2020 , nice to know abt the steemgreet community . Going through this post has brought some steem enlightenment.
You are really helpful on the steemit network and I appreciate you for Ur efforts.

The music piece is really solemn and gave me the creeps a little. Nice though.

I enjoyed Ur diary ! Ending the day with a movie is always bliss.

Thanks for posting!
Greetings from Nigeria

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 47 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43