6/8/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - The Park

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen! This entry is definitely late, but I had a stressful situation to deal with. I now have time to write this post about my action packed day yesterday. Let's get into my boring little life:

My Life

Yesterday I woke up at 7am fully refreshed and ready for the day ahead. I always enjoy waking up early and feeling refreshed.

The first thing I did was shower. I then wrote the diary entry. After writing the diary entry, I went on Steem for a while. I tried to read through some other people's diary entries, and comment (as I will hopefully do today). I spent a little while doing that.

After that, I tried to greet people. One of the things that I find challenging is combing through all of the introduction posts. While I am very appreciative of the appics users, I am trying to find articles where the users discuss aspects of their personal life (because it proves that they exist, and are not milking the system). When I comment, I try to find something unique to the person to discuss so that they know that I took the time to read their post, and don't think that I am just spamming new users.

Yesterday @steemcurator01 asked my colleagues and I to begin trying to recruit appics users to Steemit' challenges, so I drafted a message for that and started posting it. At first I just copied and pasted the same message with a sentence unique to the post. I have to revise the message to include links, and I have realized that I can discuss the contents of the image to demonstrate that I have read the post, and care about the user. I intend to make more of those comments, but I want to find users who discuss their personal lives for Steem Saturday because there is much more to discuss.

At 3pm, it was time to surprise my friend at the park (socially distancing). We were celebrating his graduation by surprising him at his girlfriend's request. I picked up @esouthern3 at 2:50pm, and we got to the park at 3pm. She looked incredible, and had a pair of socks on that cleverly looked like an extension of her shoes. We found the group, and sat talking for a while. We sat by a large tower that created shade. At a certain point, the guys got up to throw a football. I took my ring off for this because my ring is rather loose and moves around on my fourth finger. I stuck it in my pocket. Here is a picture I got with @esouthern3 at the park:

image.png

Here's a picture of the tower:

image.png

After throwing the football, we sat down and talked some more. Around 4:50pm, we decided to walk down to the pond. @esouthern3 and I decided to leave the pond and park around 5pm. Here's a picture I got of the pond.

image.png

After dropping @esouthern3 off, and driving home, I watched YouTube videos for a bit. Around 7:00pm, one of my friends who had been at the park texted and asked if I wanted to play bed wars. I had not played with anyone aside from Emma in a while, and promptly responded yes.

We played for several hours, and we won a lot of games. He can also speed bridge, so we could split up in opposite directions, and help each other as needed. At a certain point, his girlfriend got on and played with us.

Around 9pm, it was time for dinner. For dinner, we had ham, and I had lactose free mac and cheese. At dinner, I also used the new mug I got from Emma's mother. Here is a picture of it.

image.png

At 10pm, Emma and I played bed wars. I have noticed a substantial increase in hackers and try hards at that time of night. We did not win much, and I failed at speed bridging quite frequently.

At 12:20am, we wanted to go to bed, but we wanted to win a game first. In our last game, it was us and one other team remaining (as we had wiped the other 6 teams out). They eventually destroyed our bed, and killed Emma. It was up to me to try to win the game. Rather than risk it all, I ran around the map collecting resources, and slowly building up strength. I got all of my gear maxed, and bought stuff so that I would be prepared for anything. I invis rushed their base (meaning they couldn't see me), and broke their bed. Sadly one of them came back, and I made a stupid decision to open my inventory to grab a bow. When I did that, he jumped down and got at least two hits on me. Despite having much better gear, I did not win the fight. At that point, I decided it was time for bed.

After saying goodnight to Emma, I went in my room to go to bed. I looked at the container where I keep my ring, and realized I didn't have my ring. I frantically ran around the house looking for it, but could not find it. That ring has been in my family for several generations, and was given to me by my father for my 18th birthday. To say I was worried would be an understatement.

image.png

You will have to read today's entry to learn what happened after that!

See you then!

Sort:  

15.PNG

15rt.PNG

15fb.PNG

15ig.jpg

I should definitely read your next post, I want to know what happened to your ring.
I love your diary, very detailed !!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Cliffhanger!! Hope the ring turns up...

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67