6/7/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - Church and a Backyard Hangout

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my entry for yesterday into the diary game. I had a long day, and roughly three hours of sleep, so I went to bed really early, and am now writing this entry. Yesterday was packed to the brim with stuff to do, so let's go through my day!

My Life

I woke up at 6:30am. I had not been able to fall asleep until around 3am, and as a result was extremely tired. I showered, and was laggy in everything I did. I left for the church at 7am, and arrived around 7:20am. I practiced the hymns until 8am when my coworker came to get me to run through the hymns in the sanctuary.

I learned a lesson yesterday which is ASK FOR TEMPOS. I assumed one of the hymns was slow because it was written in 4/4 (and sounded good slow imo). I was also certain that the other was fast because it was written in cuttime (and sounded like it should be fast to me). What I learned during the rehearsal was that the one I had played slow should be fast, and the one I had played fast should be slow. In the service, I managed to play the right tempos (I think. The fast one should have been faster). If you are curious, we did the hymns Lord I want to be a christian, Let us break bread together, and We shall overcome. I also played an original composition from several years ago for the prelude.

After church, @esouthern3 and I played minecraft bed wars until noon. We are getting better at the game, but we still lose on average.

At noon, I was really tired, and I took a nap until 2pm. Around 2pm, I thought it was time to leave for my grandparents' house. That time was actually 2:50pm, so I waited around for my parents to get ready.

I had a lot of fun at my grandparents' house. We got there around 3:30pm, and stayed until around 8:30pm. We talked a lot, and my dad, grandfather, and I played horseshoes. I lost. The tree won.

My dad and I also carried a bookshelf in for them. We were upset because they told us it was 150 pounds, but my dad could tell that it was actually 157 pounds.

For dinner, we ordered from a restaurant called Unos. I learned that they have lactose free pizza, and ordered that. Surprisingly it tasted almost exactly like real pizza. I hope we can order there again some day! It is nice to eat pizza and not get sick. If anyone is wondering, @remlaps had a Chicken Caesar Salad with extra Anchovies. Here is a picture of what lactose free pizza looks like:

pizza.jpg

My grandfather also gave me a book of short essays by Ben Shapiro called Facts Don't Care About Your Feelings. I am thankful for that, and look forward to reading some of them.

shapiro.jpg

I opened up to a random essay and read it. Let me just say, I feel sorry for the young Shapiro. . .

paragraph.jpg

Around 8:30pm, I began to be a grumpy grumpkins, and stopped participating in the conversations. I was tired, and I am not very good at hiding it. We left, and when we got home, I just went to bed. I didn't even wait for the 100 days of Steem :)

Yesterday was a good day, and it marked the first time I saw my grandparents in over 3 months. I am glad to have finally seen them!

Sort:  

14.PNG

image.png

14fb.PNG

14 ig.jpg

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks a lot! I also added a screenshot of the retweet from my father's account (which has over 100 followers).

That's great, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55