6/4/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - Graduation Car Parade

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Yesterday was a big day. I will do my best to recount everything here.

My Life

I woke up around 9am, and immediately began to get ready to go to the school for a graduation parade. For this parade, we were to wear our caps and gowns, and drive in a line around the school parking lot. Upon reaching the main entrance, we would get out of our car, and receive our diploma.

Before the parade started, a lot of people were quickly getting photos together. Here's a photo I got with some of my friends. Sadly, I forgot to pick up the NHS Stoll (which you can see on the three people to the right).

I also got a picture with my beautiful girlfriend, @esouthern3.

image.png

And I got a photo in the car before the parade.

image.png

It took about 45 minutes for us to join the parade since we come at the end of the alphabet, and when we did join the parade, it was quite long. The good thing was that they had signs up with pictures of each of the seniors along the way. The signs were in random order. Here is an example with my sign. I wish they had not written Chris, but I am still thankful none-the-less.

image.png

There was a point in the parade where a surprise came. The marching band was socially distancing, and playing. It was a very kind gesture, but I am glad to not have been a part of it. It was really hot yesterday.

After the parade, my friends, their parents, and I went to a park for pictures/lunch. I immediately took off the robe after getting in the car because of how hot it was, but my friends did not. The pictures to follow show that.

image.png

image.png

After hanging out for a while (and socially distancing), my girlfriend's family gave me a ride home.

At home, I took a shower. I then proceeded to dilly dally until it was time for dinner. I practiced for Sunday, and I went on Steem a bit. At 7pm, my dad and I drove to Chick-Fil-A for dinner. It took us over an hour because the line was long, and I took the back way rather than the highway. I enjoy the scenic route. For dinner, I had two of the chicken sandwiches, and an order of chicken McNuggets (you heard me. McNuggets).

After dinner, @esouthern3 and I talked and got slaughtered in minecraft bed wars. The players at night are just too good.

That was my day. It was really cool to be able to participate in this once-in-a-lifetime graduation experience!

Sort:  

11.PNG

11rt.PNG

11fb.PNG

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Congratulations 🎉

It’s interesting how schools are celebrating. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations on your graduation! I hope you already have what in mind for college.

Hi @cmp2020 congratulations i have chosen your this diary post as my favourite diary post for the new challenge initiated by @steemitblog please check out new post from steemit team thank you for sharing your graduation experience.

This is really great day for you including it in my favourite diary game post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24