6/1/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - Leaving the house for a bit

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello everyone! I am writing this entry today because I ate too much last night, and felt sick. I went to bed early as a result. Anyway, yesterday was an exciting day. I will discuss it all here.

My Life

I woke up yesterday around 9:30am. I got a message from someone on discord about a surprise that is coming up (I will post when it happens). I then checked Steem for a bit, and I read through and commented on some other people's diary entries. I hope to do that each day this week. After that, I read through some new introductions, and commented on one which I will include in Steem Saturday.

At around noon, I showered, and left for a date with @esouthern3. Yesterday was the first time we were seeing each other in almost two months (without socially distancing). I left extremely early because I was unfamiliar with the park we were going to. It was a good thing to because I turned into the wrong driveway, and started wandering around a retirement community. The man who shouted at me sounded like he was ready to kill me if I didn't have a good reason for being there. He then realized I was looking for the park, and told me it was the next turn.

My beautiful girlfriend and me (I need to shave. Sorry)

At the park, I immediately took a picture of the map. The last time I went to a park was with Hinrich before he was sent back to Germany. We went to Valley Forge, and got lost for a few hours because we didn't get a picture of the map where we parked. After that, I walked over to Emma's car, and we exchanged gifts. I gave her a Dr. Seuss book for graduation, and she had paintings for me that she made, but she had left them at her house.

We went for a walk on the trail for about an hour, and eventually came to a really nice pond. We sat down there for a while, and talked. I think someone was fishing at the pond. Not sure if that was legal or not, but whatever. I learned from her that the principal from my middle school passed away two days ago. It was a real shock because he was pretty young. I am not sure what happened, but I hope his family is doing alright. His step daughter is in the grade beneath me at our high school, and she is one of my friends. He came to a lot of our concerts as a result. I can't imagine how she is feeling. Below is a picture I got of the pond.

20200601_131253.jpg

Anyway, after talking for a while by the lake, we walked back to our cars, and drove back to her house to watch Avatar: The Last Airbender on her laptop on a blanket in her yard. I also received the paintings which she made for me. That was really special because they are based on my King Arthur String Quartet (and the respective paintings for that). This is definitely a first for me. I also find it a little humerus: paintings based on music that was based on paintings. But I really like all five of them, and I am going to write a post more in depth about them soon (she asked me to since she is busy right now). The five paintings are each based on a movement, and they fit together to form a big painting. Here is a picture of all five together.

king arthur emma.jpg

This is one of the most special gifts I have ever received. Thank you @esouthern3!

After our date, I went home. I laid out the pictures on our dining room table for a while so that my parents could see them. I also kind of just stared at them, and texted her questions for the post. I then took a shower for the second time. The award ceremony was being premiered at 6pm, and I did not feel like sitting around waiting for that to happen.

After the shower, my parents and I watched the awards ceremony. It was still pretty boring, but I am thankful that we did not have to go through the clapping that would have occurred in person. I got several awards, and I am thankful for all of them. I am proud of everyone in my class!

After the award ceremony, I was kind of anxious, and did not know what to do. I took another shower (the third one that day), and then proceeded to go for a walk. I texted Emma, and asked for a good discussion topic for the Wizarding World discussion. She responded with the topic I used. On my walk, I noticed the beauty of my neighbor's flowers for the first time. I must have walked by them at least a dozen times, and it was not until last night that I noticed how beautiful they were. I took a picture.

20200601_201420.jpg

When I got home, I waited for dinner. The ham took longer than expected, and we did not wind up eating until like 9:30pm again. I also had a side dish of gnocci (which I surprisingly picked up a taste for on my trip to Germany!) But I ate too much. After dinner, I felt rather sick, and, though it was only 10pm, I decided to go to bed. I delayed both the discussion post and this diary post as a result. Sorry about that. I hope you all have a good day!

If yesterday gave me anything, it was an appreciation for nature. That pond was beautiful, and I hope to sit by it one day and compose. Here is Beethoven's sixth symphony: the pastoral symphony which was based on nature. It was running through my head all day!

Sort:  

8.PNG

Thanks to @cristo for the retweet!

image.png

8fb.PNG

You are welcome friend :)

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18