What Should Come Next?

I've been trying to take part in some of the challenges which I think are pretty interesting I do like the range of topics which allows more people to get involved since not everyone has the same interests or experiences.

Some of the challenges have naturally been more fun than others but overall I think the campaign has been a good job internally but not so much externally. It has done very little to impact and recruit others into the ecosystem and if this project is to grow, getting new users into the ecosystem is the way to go.

Encouraging new users & outside traffic

I think not enough is done to encourage sharing on other social media and getting people to actively recruit members to share their stories on STEEM instead of traditional social media channels.

Perhaps a tipping bounty for those who prove to share on other networks as well as those who have secured new members to share their stories for a specific challenge.

100dayssteemit.png

What I would like to see more of from the challenges

I would like to see more engagement, there is no incentive for any of the participants to check out the other submissions and comment on them. Perhaps if there was a comment curation trail for these challenge posts, it would encourage more comments on these posts and make the challenges a lot more interactive over time.

I would also like to see partnerships with brands, perhaps there can be branded challenges for example with something like Legder wallet that would allow them to get content created about their product on steemit from users and get a chance to win a ledget wallet or working with other cryptocurrencies too.

I think if you want to be a big social media service in the blockchain space you cannot be steem centric and also open up to other communities like doge or bitcoin and give those communities a place to share their thoughts without feeling like we all compete with one another.

Have your say

What do you good people of STEEM think? Do you agree? If you have other suggestions, why not make your own post? You can find the instructions here

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post, sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler and subscribe to my fanbase

Browse & Earn CryptoStack Sats For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
brave.jpgEarnSats.jpgcryptocom.jpg
Sort:  

Thanks, glad you agree! Nice to see a new face in my comments, gave you a follow too :)

Thank you for this.

Some good ideas. Some already being used in The Diary Game.

Thanks for checking out my suggestions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23