#the100dayproject Day 7: out to sea

IMG_4310.jpg

I decided to go out of my comfort zone again for day 7 of #the100dayproject and continue with the island theme with this little sea themed painting. I used a photo from a Greek island calendar for reference, and the water in the photo wasn't very dynamic...which I think made painting it even harder. But I gave it my best shot, and while I think I could do better with more practice, I think it's decent for a first attempt.

IMG_4284.JPG

IMG_4285.JPG

IMG_4292.jpg

IMG_4300.JPG

IMG_4309.JPG

What is #the100dayproject? It's a 100 day art challenge. Practice one form of art every day for 100 days and document your progress. I'm making 100 watercolor postcards. Can't commit to 100 consecutive days? Break the rules and do it at your own pace (I wont tell, I promise). Tag your posts with #the100dayproject and i'll follow your progress :)

.
.
.
Follow me for more travel, art, and music related content. Let me know you're following and I'll follow you back! :)
Terminal Blue: custom painting and design
Red Finch Design & Author Services
Terminal Blue on Instagram
JewelrybyBazil on Instagram
Red Finch Design on Instagram
Handmade natural stone and wire jewelry on Etsy
Red Finch designs, watercolors, and original art on CafePress
Red Finch patterns, watercolors, and paintings on RedBubble

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84