#the100dayproject Day 6: Watercolor chickadee

IMG_4288.jpg

Someone posted this photo of a chickadee to one of the watercolor groups I'm in, asking people to paint it, and I just couldn't resist this fat little bird! So for day 6 I decided to try my hand at it. I was pretty pleased with the way this one turned out. Its definitely my best attempt at a bird so far. Here's the original photo a used for reference:

IMG_4263.JPG

IMG_4276.JPG

IMG_4277.JPG

IMG_4279.JPG

IMG_4286.JPG

Want to challenge yourself to improve your art skills? Join me and take part in the 100 days project! Choose an artistic medium and practice a little every day for 100 days, documenting your progress and posting to Steemit using the tag #the100dayproject

Let me know you're taking part and I'll follow you :)

.
.
.
Follow me for more travel, art, and music related content. Let me know you're following and I'll follow you back! :)
Terminal Blue: custom painting and design
Red Finch Design & Author Services
Terminal Blue on Instagram
JewelrybyBazil on Instagram
Red Finch Design on Instagram
Handmade natural stone and wire jewelry on Etsy
Red Finch designs, watercolors, and original art on CafePress
Red Finch patterns, watercolors, and paintings on RedBubble

Sort:  

so cute art. there is no short paint. so beautiful

thank you! :)

nice work on that one!👍

So nice bird!!! It's an excellent work, I love it ^_^

omg so beautiful. fantastic watercolor work.

So beautiful omg, actually follow you and reesteem <3

thank you so much!

What type of pen do you use to lay down your outline?

Very cute painting. Painting feathers is always tough. You did a nice job at it here.

thank you! I just use sharpie for now...they're the only pens I have that don't bleed when I add the watercolor. There are better waterproof pens out there, but I plan on investing in better paints and brushes before I upgrade my pens :)

Gotcha. I appreciate the info and advice! Have a great day.

I wanted to take part I wish I have time to do this everyday

You should! do it at your own pace if you want, just make it a goal to do 100 pieces of art total, even if that takes much longer than 100 days :) I'm never opposed to breaking the rules! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13