Day Minus 10: Announcing the Relaunch of Vagabond SpiritsteemCreated with Sketch.

I've been wanting to restart the Vagabond Spirit Game.

This is a map based game played with a fitness tracker. Essentially, your Vagabond Spirit tires of your sedentary life and takes off on its own.

I happen to live in Salt Lake City, Utah. My Vagabond Spirit is likely to head North on the Bonneville Shoreline Trail, then South down US89.

I will record my steps in the dapp in real life. This will fuel my spirit's walk around round.

I decided to relaumch the site in conjunction with #theDiaryGame contest connected with the #the1000daysofsteem promotion. This promo starts on August 1st, 2020.

My Vagabond's Spirit diary is actually a fictional diary; So, it probably doesn't count for The Diary Game. But, who knows, the SteemItCurators might accidentally upvote a few of my posts to help me fund the site.

I need to rewrite the web site for the game. I will likely use a 1 Node SSD site on VPS.net. This costs $5.00 a month.

I will create daily posts for the game that says the number of steps taken and the current location of my Vagabond Spirit.

Now, I seriously doubt that readers of SteemIt would want to see posts saying how many steps I took during the day; So, I just created a new community for the daily posts.

The @vagabondspirit blog on SteemIt will have periodic background posts about the game.

If you like the idea of letting your Vagabond Spirit loose to roam the globe; drop a note telling me where you would like your Vagabond Spirit to start its journey and places that you would like your vagabond spirit to see.

20200721_4321.jpg

Yes, I stole the idea of taking a picture of a starting line of a track from another site. But I can get away with this because, while I may have stolen the idea, I took the photo myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82