Mini Challenge #2 : Photo Editing Software

in #the1000daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

I preferred to use Photoscape photo editor. Its been 7 years using the same photo editor software and still I have on my PC.

Below links to download the software
http://www.photoscape.org/ps/main/download.php

Mostly I use this app to resize the pic and make passport size and use that photo when filling any kind of online form. I want to upload on social sites then I use it. There are many functions but I have not used all but most of them I have used.

here are some pics I have edited using this software.

  1. Original Photo(without edit)

Sasaram.jpg

  1. Sepia
    sepia.jpg

  2. Bandicoot
    Bandicoot.jpg

  3. Black & White

Black n White.jpg

  1. Invert
    Invert.jpg

Adding some pictures of tools how it looks like and what are the functions available.

It will look like this when open the software the first time. Any options can be open as per requirement
Home.PNG

This is showing how can be select the photos to edit from PC's folders.
selectionplace.PNG

Here are the functions that can be used to edit the photos
options to edit pic.PNG

Here are the functions if want to increase and decrease the size of the photo before saving and can save in multiple formats.
pic1.PNG

Capture.PNG

I am using this app in PC only, never tried in any kind of phone/tablet smartphone or an iPhone.

Yes, anyone can learn easily when start to use the app. Sometimes as per requirement in the online form, they ask for a less size(30kb to 40kb)
At that time I only face the problem. when I do less resolution to minimize the size photo becomes a blur. Yes, I will recommend using this it
will very helpful. As per the requirement platform, anyone can edit them as they want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57