You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 28 - Looking for more Country Representatives - 50K SP available

Thank you for your application @chriddi.

Approximately how many active Steemians are there in Germany currently?

Sort:  

Well, even this question is difficult to answer, which is due to the definition of "active".
"Germany" cannot stand alone in our particular case. Germany, Austria, Switzerland have united under the hashtag #deutsch. And the only thing that unites us is our common mother tongue: German.
I am very interested in making this "group" a strong group again, which agrees on one more point: To advance the Steem in the German-speaking area by good content. This will only progress slowly. But it needs a user who gives impulses and sorts ideas to bring them down to a common denominator at some point. This could be me, since I am a relatively popular and experienced member of our small community.
As you can see on my stake, I don't necessarily need your SP. But it would be nice to get support from Steemit and give users a contact person as a link to the "authorities".

Does that sound complicated? Is that at all in your sense of country representatives? Admittedly a bit different, but it is an attempt to unite a fragmented group and keep it on the Steem. Please read my article, perhaps my approach will become clearer. There you can also see the many positive reactions - and a little hope of some frustrated users since a lot of our curators are gone.

Back to your question:
I estimate that about 70 German speaking users are blogging more or less regularly. Another 30 or so only read and comment, an unspecified number only curates. Maybe 150, but I might be completely wrong with this estimate, it's probably less people.

I think you have a clear vision and strategy and it is well explained in your post. You are very experienced and knows your community the best. What works in some parts of the world likely has no effect in another.

That approach is really something unique and I endorse this to the fullest.
And you are absolutely qualified to become the ambassador for your country. You became popular for a reason.

You got our vote and hope you get the role. X

What works in some parts of the world likely has no effect in another.

Thanks, @ciska, you are great and you opened my eyes!

The "country representative" as Steemit wants it, does not suit me, I am not adaptable enough for that. And what I believe in, what I also wish for, is uniqueness. This will also help the German-speaking community to become large again.

Do you know what the greatest thing about my application was? To experience the support of so many users! That shows me that I don't officially need the role, I already own it! As a kind of "class representative" I can and will use it!

Thanks again - you are my inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31