1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 15 - Mini Challenge #1 - Translation Software

in #the1000daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

dictionary-2317654__340.webp
(Photo By Pixabay)

Use the automatic translator.
This is the challenge that steemitblog offers us in the Post on this challenge.

But what can I say? That without the automatic translator I could never have been part of any social platform. I don't know English well enough to be able to write and understand more or less long texts in this language. I do better with French but it is not a widely used language. So my answer is: without a machine translator I wouldn't have gone anywhere, on any social network, not just on Steemit. Of course there was the possibility of writing in my language which is Italian but, even in this case, when I wrote the posts in two languages ​​I always preferred to add the English translation in order to reach a greater number of users and also out of respect for them. In the early days I used several but now I use GOOGLE translate which I find very comfortable and effective especially on the PC but also on the mobile phone. Think that with the Google translator it is possible to translate in more than 100 languages! This allows us to have, at least on the web, a world without any language barrier. Just set the source and target languages… and you're done! Here is a small example that also shows us the beauty of the different characters used in the world.

Screenshot_2020-07-27-16-37-54.png

Oggi scrivo un post su Steemit!
Today I am writing a post on Steemit!
오늘 저는 Steemit에 대한 글을 쓰고 있습니다!
Vandag skryf ek 'n pos oor Steemit!
Бүген мин Стемитта язам!
Bugün Steemit'te bir yazı yazıyorum!
Dziś piszę post na Steemit!
ဒီနေ့ငါ Steemit မှာ post တစ်ခုရေးနေတယ်။
Hari ini saya menulis posting di Steemit!
Hoje estou escrevendo um post no Steemit!
Idag skriver jag ett inlägg på Steemit!
اليوم أكتب عن منشور على
Σήμερα γράφω μια ανάρτηση στο Steemit!
今日、私はスティーミットに投稿を書いています!
Aujourd'hui, j'écris un article sur Steemit!

portuguese-5233295__340.webp
(Photo by Pixabay)

I also put on the PC the extension that allows me to immediately translate a text, with a simple click without having to copy and paste the text. In short, the translator is an essential tool ... and I think that, at least for English, a good translation is also what you can get. Also because there is always the possibility of correcting grammar with Grammaly. (another very useful extension on the Goolgle browser). In fact, in several years that I use it, no one has ever told me that I have written incomprehensible things. But a little precaution must be used. The sentences should not be too long and complex. We must always check that there is a subject, a verb ... in short, we must help him do his job well. On the other hand, I think that in other languages ​​it doesn't give good results because I tried to use it to translate and the meaning it gave me back in Italian was bizarre.

But always better than absolute misunderstanding!
Thanks for the attention!

Sort:  

Thank you for this.

Please only use #theshoppinggame as a tag for entries to The Shopping Game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30